We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, clean, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Ranked #38 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Affordable, clean, good location”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for for three nights at the end of December. The hotel is about a 10 min walk from the train station/Tivoli Gardens. We arrived around midnight due to delayed flights and had no issues checking in. As we went to our room we discovered that a room key is needed to operate the lifts which was a good security feature of the hotel.

The rooms themselves were small but not cramped. They are perfect for those (who, like us) only require their room to be clean and to have the necessary facilities. Each room has a bathroom with toilet, sink and shower, a large bed, a bedside table, a TV and a large window next to the bed. There is also air conditioning in the rooms.

The only issue we had with our stay was that there was work going on in rooms close by to us which meant that we were disturbed by the sound of drills on two of the three mornings that we were there for. However It seemed as it they were only carrying out minor repairs so I am sure that this is not an ongoing issue.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    1,307
    592
    163
    86
See reviews for
312
1,117
290
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with my girlfriend, and paid about £80 per night including breakfast which is excellent value for Copenhagen.

The hotel is just down the road from the main train station, and about a 10 minute walk from the city centre shops. Tivoli is right on the doorstep too.

When we walked in to the hotel, the guy on reception was polite, helpful and like most in Copenhagen spoke perfect English. When trying up up-sell us to a better standard room, he wasn't pushy and didn't object or argue when we said no.

Rooms easy to find and lots of lifts so you never have to wait. The lifts are also keycard activated which is good for security as only guests can actually go up to the rooms.

The rooms are small but nicely designed, very clean and comfortable. If you are staying with a companion, bear in mind that the bathroom walls and door are made of frosted & clear glass so you can pretty much see what is going on in the bathroom. The room also has one massive window which does open. We had great views of the city (and train station). The windows were very well sound-proofed so could barely hear the trains. The rooms also have a TV with lots of channels in many languages, as well as hair dryer, 2 chairs, desk. Bed very comfortable.

Breakfast was great; fresh bread, ham, salami, pate, fresh fruit, basic cereals. Unlimited fresh coffee/tea too. You can also use a take-away coffee cup to fill up and take to your room too.

Good atmosphere in lobby, with people chatting and drinking and watching TV.

Would definitely stay here again when I return to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsr58772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in Wakeup CopenHagen back in December 2013 and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a cheap place to stay. The price and location are the main draws of this hotel which makes it perfect for sightseeing groups or couples. Just a 10 minute walk to Tivoli Gardens and the train station is ideal for anyone hoping to see as much of the city as possible during their stay in Copenhagen. The rooms themselves are small but they are clean, modern and quiet, everything you could ask for from a base camp for your travels. My only negative would be the bed which was far from the comfiest we have slept in.
If you are looking to keep your trip to Copenhagen as cheap as possible, but don't want to sacrifice on a good nights sleep, look no further then Wakeup.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattWood1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel was very good considering the price. Great value for the money. Service was very nice and the rooms were clean though a bit small. Highly recommended for budget travellers. The location is also very nice, only a few minutes from by bus from the train station with regular buses from right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Im guessing that if you are reading this review you are not the type of person who looks to stop in luxury hotels but wants a clean and convenient place with private facilities at a reasonable price.
It is a bit odd that it is fairly central but there appears to be little around it in terms of restaurants etc unless you want to take a 10 minute walk. It suited it's purpose for me. I found it a quiet place with a comfortable night's sleep. The breakfast was perfectably acceptable. Its the sort of place that probably attracts school groups because of its value but the groups that were there did not disturb me in anyway.
Would I stop there again? Possibly as I don't think it is possible to find such good value any closer to the centre.

Room Tip: They appear to charge more for a higher room. As the reason you are staying here is for its value I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and for what we needed it was great. Was a great price compared to some hotels and was located very close to the train station and trivoli gardens. It was a great base to go explore the city, we walked everywhere, except from on the day we wanted to visit the Carlsberg Brewery. On this day we hired bikes from the hotel, which you get to use up until midnight.

The rooms are very clean and the bed was comfy. Perfect for crashing out in after a busy day. We were lucky to be on the 8th floor, in a corner room, meaning we had two windows (perhaps this made our room seem bigger). We had a view of the train tracks and out to the river. There was some construction work going on outside that woke me up one morning, but it wasn't a big problem in the scale of things.

Would stay here again on a future trip to Copenhagen.

Room Tip: High Floors are well worth the little extra for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was perfect for my stay in Copenhagen. I especially liked the price. I did pay the upgrade fee to get an early check-in and a change to an upper floor. The view was spectacular and worth the extra bucks. The reception area was very business-like and not overly friendly. It is very close to Tivoli Gardens and the train station. The room was clean and comfortable. I did have a problem trying to find any food close by. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would pay the extra bucks for the early check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#32 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,313 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#49 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,629 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#50 of 116 in Copenhagen
957 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 116 in Copenhagen
715 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Property: Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#29 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wakeup Copenhagen is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square, the pedestrian shopping streets and the waterfront.Measuring 12-15 m2 in area all guest rooms at Wakeup Copenhagen are comfortable and modern, en-suite, air conditioned and come with multi-channel, flat screen TV, a good-sized desk and a free wireless internet connection as standard. Bed size 160 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing