We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I like this hotel and I would stay again. The rooms are small but modern and it is at a walking distance from the center. For a couple of days it is totally recommended. The service of the hotel is more "high tech" than other hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,893)
There are newer reviews for Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 2,893 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

For a 2 star hotel, Wakeup Copenhagen is very nicely designed and perfectly clean. Rooms are small but cosy. Bathroom is also very small but cleverly designed and super-clean. Overall it was a pleasure staying at the hotel, although I would recommend it for short stays only, which it was obviously designed for.
From one side, there`s a construction site, which can be quite loud, but that should disappear quickly.
Copenhagen centre is only like 10 minutes of nice walk or 3 minutes taxi ride, which is amazing.
Also the airport is not far from the hotel.
There`s perfect wifi connection.
I have`nt tried any food, only a coffe for breakfast, which was horrible ;)

Room Tip: Try to have a room facing to the center, not to the construction site.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Hermez-cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary treat, a cute little trip to Copenhagen for the weekend. I was trying to find a good value hotel so we could make the most of everything else for our weekend away, Tivoli, dinners and drinks! I was really delighted with just how this hotel exceeded my expectations. Excellent location being a few minutes walk from the train station and city centre and Tivoli Gardens. It was stylish, modern clean and comfortable. I was a little concerned about reading reviews that said the walls were thin but we didn't experience anything bad at all. Great nights sleep in a comfy bed, loved the quirkiness of the bathrooms and the breakfast was brilliant too. We hired bikes from the hotel on the second day which were great value. It is the best way to see the city and meant we could easily make use of our full day before the flight home that evening, we went for miles. (no helmets thought?!) We stored our luggage in the room downstairs and relaxed. There should be one of these in every city.

Room Tip: Only to say the higher you go the better the view!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was very impressed with Wakeup Copenhagen.
The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the Central Station and is effectively just around the back of the station.
It is about 10 minutes or so walk to plenty of restaurants and bars and the main shopping streets.
The rooms are small but well thought out and very simple, modern and clean.
The bathrooms are very modern and well planned but the shower is a little snug for anyone 6ft or above and anyone well built. Still very manageable and nothing to complain about.
The check in was simple and efficient and I found them helpful and friendly and was offered a city map right away.
They have a cooffee /snack bar at the end of the reception which is always manned and available 24 hours and prices seemed quite reasonable.
The beds were comfortable and a good nights sleep was easy with no noise to speak of...for people complaining of a lack of pillows and duvets, they say in the printed brochure in the rooms that it is in the drawer under the bed. Which indeed it was!
All in all , I found it to be agreat hotel and very contemporary design at a fraction of the price you would expect to pay,especially compared to other hotels in this city...
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zadeanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

A great location (about a ten minute walk from central station) rooms were clean, cosy and tidied daily. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful too. Another bonus was the free wifi in the hotel. A great city hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank rach14milli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Close to city centre 10min walk to most restaurants and bars, 5 min to main train station/bus station. Very modern and relaxed. Rooms clean although rather 'cosy' so make sure if your sharing your friendly! Could improve with a kettle in the room but all staff very knowledgeable and friendly! Excellent value for money! Would recommend. Copenhagen itself is extremely clean and people are friendly. Although take plenty of cash to for dining out and drinking not the cheapest of places. Everyone speaks very good English! Overall a very good trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderers87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is nearby the railway, but still it was very little noise. Clean rooms, nice shower, comfortable bed -everything you need.
I was surprised by how close the hotel is to the city center. It looked like it was a bit remote when I looked at the map. It takes you about 5-10 min. walking to get to the railway station, and from there a couple of minutes to get to either the city center or the more trendy Vesterbro.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasViktil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#37 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,612 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,150 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#51 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,237 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Frederiksberg
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Hotel Sct. Thomas
#43 of 118 in Copenhagen
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#29 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $114 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wakeup Copenhagen is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square, the pedestrian shopping streets and the waterfront.Measuring 12-15 m2 in area all guest rooms at Wakeup Copenhagen are comfortable and modern, en-suite, air conditioned and come with multi-channel, flat screen TV, a good-sized desk and a free wireless internet connection as standard. Bed size 160 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing