We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Ranked #37 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fairly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I liked the hotel, the location and the breakfast. There a two things I would like to point out. I have troble sleeping with only one pillow, and I could´n get another from the reception and they couldn´t give me a receit for my employer, because i had mede a net recervation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Riitta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    1,308
    592
    163
    86
See reviews for
312
1,118
290
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Copenhagen is a very expensive city but Wakeup offers a clean comfortable room in a good location for a reasonable price. The rooms are small but perfectly adequate if you are not planning to spend much time in them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Car0line7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNCAN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Room had all the Charm, Warmth and Space of a good refrigerator. Really this place was soul destroying! The closet (they call it a room) was so small, when I brought our cases in my wife had to stand on the bed. the place was stuffy but the window (that looked out onto the rail yard) would only open 8cm, I guess they are afraid their guests might jump!
Staff at the front desk had all the personality of a vending machine, and might just as well be replaced by one, as this place is all about packing people in as economically as possible while extracting what sounds a reasonable amount of money, but is in fact a high charge for a room this size, even in Copenhagen.
I give the hotel one point only because our cubicle happened to be clean, but others I spoke to had different opinions.
This Hotel is all about being close to the Tivoli convention center, it's not in a nice part of town and believe me you can normally stay in MUCH nicer Hotels in BETTER parts of the city for MUCH less than than it costs to stay here.
At check in they try to sell you a voucher for Breakfast (70Kr) Breakfast is a miserable affair that you eat off a bar stool sized table (I guess to pack more people in, and ensure you don't stay too long)
Car parking is in the Parkade next door and costs 20Kr per hour.
Heck, next time I'll sleep in the car, it has more room!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We paid over $200 for a very small and very white room with a view of the Central Station railroad tracks. It was quite modern and well designed but there was just not enough space to be comfortable. The breakfast room was very nice. Would not stay there again as we did not consider it a good value. We prefer something more comfortable and spacious, less severe. Location was not as central to venues as we would have hoped.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkdale, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

A good clean budget hotel. Checked in early and paid more for room upgrade to check in after a long flight it seemed a good idea. There are no restaurants etc. nearby but you can walk to Central Station and district. We walked from Central Station after catching the train to town. there is also a shopping mall about 8 minutes from the hotel where you can obtain lunch. A bus stop is directly opposite the hotel and the hop on hop off bus also stops at this stop which is very convenient. The continental breakfast was good, particularly after experiencing breakfasts at other hotels in the UK and Europe. Whilst the room felt as if it had been designed by IKEA it was clean and functional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights in July. The location is ok - in a kind of quiet office district less than 10 minutes walk from the Central Station and Vesterbro with all it's cafes, bars and restaurants. There's nothing right on your doorstep but a positive is you don't get any loud street noise.

The hotel is pretty upfront about it's budget philosophy on it's website and it was as advertised. The room was small with a compact bed and bathroom, tv and a hanging rack for your clothes - very basic but functional. Free wifi worked well. Cleanliness was good. No safety box in the room. No free luggage storage was annoying but there are also lockers in the main station (similar price) which was actually more convenient in our case.

Breakfast is not recommended - it's cheap for Copenhagen prices but you don't get a lot of choice. We much preferred eating at some of the great cafes in the centre (Andersen Bakery opposite Central Station is lovely!). They also rent out bicycles which is a great way of travelling around the city, though you can rent them elsewhere for less money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I lived in the wakeup for 5 night during a conference. The room was on the 7th floor. As a result I payed a higher price ("sky room"). But the view was nothing special on the contrary. Not worth it. The room was small but functional. There is no wardrobe, so I had to keep my clothes folded in my luggage, which was inconvenient.

The bathroom was tiny. Beware large people, you won't be able to fit in the shower. The only bathroom goodies were a block of soap and a sort of body/shower gel in a paper container.

The breakfast is quite poor. No real fruit juice, a coffee machine, and a couple of salami/ham plus boiled eggs for savoury. No pastry.

There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel.

Internet was fairly fast, which was important for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,320 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#49 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#50 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#28 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Property: Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#29 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wakeup Copenhagen is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square, the pedestrian shopping streets and the waterfront.Measuring 12-15 m2 in area all guest rooms at Wakeup Copenhagen are comfortable and modern, en-suite, air conditioned and come with multi-channel, flat screen TV, a good-sized desk and a free wireless internet connection as standard. Bed size 160 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing