We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad choice for vacationing travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Ranked #40 of 119 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed September 1, 2013

No service from front desk folks, no phone, meager breakfast, tiny room that was not cleaned, it was like camping. It is also far from restaurants and sightseeing which resulted in many cab fares. The worse hotel we stayed in during our two week vacation. We were there for three nights and survived the experience by being out of the room from early morning until late at night. No place to sit in room, no storage so we kept tripping over our suitcases, etc.

Room Tip: Do not stay there unless you are a one-night, single, business traveler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magoomason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,038 - 1,044 of 2,987 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel offers a good service and value for money in an expensive city. Rooms are slightly on the small side HOWEVER it is the best value for money and includes a generous breakfast and is close by to Copenhagen train station and the city centre. Perfect for mini breaks!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlotteEd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and hated it! The room was tiny, there was no wardrobe or drawers, the bathroom is tiny and both the room and toilet were dirty twice, so I complained and the girls at the reception did not even apologize! I was told by one of the cleaning ladies that I had to ask them to clean the shower booth if I wanted it cleaned every day! The bed was placed on a corner of the room in such a way that I had to jump over my room mate to get up!I paid over 1300 euros as I was supposed to have a room with a view but I could only see the railway and hear the terrible noise at night! It is almost the same price as the Tivoli Hotel which is very close to it and includes breakfast whereas breakfast is paid separately at Wake up Copenhagen! and The towels were small too and we had to leave the room at 11 am and pay for the locker were we could leave our luggage.I've never paid so much for such a bad 2 star hotel!

Room Tip: Do not choose the rooms on the higher floors as they not always have a nice view and are more exensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carlota2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a small but very nice room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Great quality for the price for any big city. The only small issue is that the bathroom isn't too private (glass wall) so not great for sharing with just a friend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenRavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I must say the only thing bothered me a bit was the room size.
Other than that, very clean, stylish, equipped, low noise and great view of the cirty.
Also, found the staff quite nice and helpful which contrasts with a few reviews I've read, and the overall feel of the city folk.
As I'm visually impaired, the staff offered to exchange my room for one closer to the elevators if necessary.
Foundthe bathorooms quite stylish though with few privacy. Seems very couple oriented.
Overall, excelent experience.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms above the 3rd floor to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvelhinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because everything else were booked in Copenhagen. It was ok clean. But they charged way to much for small room. Also there are no bar, no restaurant and no service of any kind in this hotel. It is located 15 minutes walk from anything so all in all a bad experience. Even they do not offer anything they take a premium price anyway. Shame on you WakeUp.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pbol01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

the cleanliness of the hotel is very good, the location near the central station is good and the service is very good. the rooms are a few small but the sleep quality is very good. for a short visit to copenhagen the hotel is fantastic

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#37 of 119 in Copenhagen
2,749 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#57 of 119 in Copenhagen
1,037 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Hotel Sct. Thomas
#51 of 119 in Copenhagen
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 119 in Copenhagen
1,169 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#47 of 119 in Copenhagen
1,954 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 119 in Copenhagen
3,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#29 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $96 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wakeup Copenhagen is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square, the pedestrian shopping streets and the waterfront.Measuring 12-15 m2 in area all guest rooms at Wakeup Copenhagen are comfortable and modern, en-suite, air conditioned and come with multi-channel, flat screen TV, a good-sized desk and a free wireless internet connection as standard. Bed size 160 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing