We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the tivoli”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 2,996 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

For a one night stay, if you are on your own, this hotel is ideal. Spotlessly clean, the rooms are compact - but for one night they are fine. Beds are comfortable and there is plenty of hot water for the shower. If you are two people, I think it would be cramped, and for more than one night I wouldn't recommend it unless you really are only looking for somewhere to sleep and won't spend any more time in the room. Check in was seamless and very friendly. I didn't take breakfast so can't comment. Free and fast wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlummyDorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It is a budget hotel, and we expected the service to be thereafter. What we did not expect was to get disturbed by staff - several times.

We had agreed to extend our check out time by one hour. 30 minutes prior to the original check out time, we were woken up by a loud and persistent banging on the door. It was a cleaning lady 'reminding us to check out in 30 minutes'. What? I told her we had extended the check out time and then she left. Then 10 minutes after the original check out time, another person came knocking on our door, asking why we had not checked out in time. Again, we explained that we had extended the stay with one hour, so also this person left. We had been out all night and did not appreciate getting rudely woken up TWICE. Do the hotel staff speak to each other at all?

I sent a mail to management with this feedback when I got back home, but I did not receive a reply. I guess this lack of interest for their guests sets the standard along which their employees work.

The hotel is cheap, neat and fairly central, but you can get much better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a good hotel close to the city centre and train station. Nice and clean very comfortable beds and the staff on our trip were very friendly and helpful. Of course the rooms are small and functional and may not work on an extended stay, but nice and bright, we didn't hear any noise from other rooms. Close to the water so you can walk virtually off road into the centre, you can buy beer and snacks at reception 24hrs a day. We didn't go for the breakfast option so cant comment but there are plenty of places to eat in Copenhagen. We paid about £100 per night for the room.....but you may get better deals. If you cant handle the walk into town....its only 20 minutes. The hotel has bike hire which is an excellent idea, Copenhagen is full of cycle paths. Would probably stay again.

Room Tip: maybe avoid station side as trains run late and start early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamJC-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This was the first city of our trip around Europe and it has stuck out as one of the nicest hotels we stayed in.

Although the rooms are quiet small, they were bright, clean and comfy with AC! The bathroom was quirky in it's pod-like shape, and the shower was great!

Close to the train station and within walking distance of Nyhavn and most attractions including Tivoli Park.

The breakfast was very good, but costs €10 extra per day. If you want water, snacks, minerals etc the hotel do sell them at reception but they are expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroGirlTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The prizes are good for Copenhagen, which is known as expensive; the hotel is located near the Tivoli and not far away from the city hall. Rooms are very small, breakfast is ok, but overcrowded. Service is non existant, you have to pay for everything. For a hotel with two stars it's ok, though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soferl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wakeup Copenhagen is a very nice hotel with a great value considering Copenhagen prices. Small rooms bust just the amount of space you need after a long day of tourism. It is a close walk from the train station and even though it is not the closest to the city attractions, it is walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkereste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#37 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,767 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#59 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,037 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Frederiksberg
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Hotel Sct. Thomas
#51 of 118 in Copenhagen
479 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,191 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#48 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#29 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $93 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wakeup Copenhagen is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square, the pedestrian shopping streets and the waterfront.Measuring 12-15 m2 in area all guest rooms at Wakeup Copenhagen are comfortable and modern, en-suite, air conditioned and come with multi-channel, flat screen TV, a good-sized desk and a free wireless internet connection as standard. Bed size 160 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing