We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Nearby Hotels
$219
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$200
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$204
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
$241
$231
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$455
$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
$357
$314
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
$275
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
$175
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
$232
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$275
$242
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,129)
Filter reviews
3,129 results
Traveler rating
618
1,481
731
190
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
1,481
731
190
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbudget hotelcentral stationfrosted glassminute walktivoli gardenslocker roomshort stayfree wifitrain trackscity centresmall deskrent a bikeluggage storagetivoli hotelplace to sleepan expensive city
Filter
Updating list...
1,174 - 1,179 of 3,129 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Overall, solid choice and value for money. If you don't mind no frills concept, this is a good option. We were allowed early check in only because we book the "Heaven" room; it seems like if you book the cheaper "Earth" room - you'll have to wait until the official check in time.

Pro:
- Location within walking distance from central station (8-10 mins walk). Can also walk to Tivoli, Ny Glyptothek, HC Andersen statue, etc.
- Modern, cleaned everyday, LCD TV, hair dryer
- Free wifi
- Relatively cheap for Copenhagen
- On quiet side of the town

Cons:
- No free luggage storage (must use coins depending on size)
- The shower capsule is very small (even for Asian like me!). Btw the bathroom got glass walls. They double glaze the middle part but your room mate will still see your ankle down
- Room is relatively small. But I travel light so its not a problem for me.
- I don't see nearby eateries or convenience stores. The nearest is at the central station.
- Low water pressure, so can't have that power shower and you'll have to flush at least twice to ensure everything's gone.

Overall, I'm recommending this place if you are okay with no frills concept. If you find this review helpful, I would appreciate if you click that helpful vote. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ti_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice location, new hotel, clean rooms. Really tiny rooms though, but doesn't matter much - the bed was good and aircondition worked perfectly so no problems getting a good night sleep. The rest of the day you don't spend much time at the room anyway so no need for space. But the service at the hotel was a disgrace. You shouldn't order breakfast unless you like to spend the morning in long lines, and you're lucky if you manage to get both a cup of coffee and a glass of juice each morning (the machines were either empty or closed). No luggage storage - all the coin-slot bins were occupied when we were there, so had to drag our luggage to the railwaystation to get them stored for the day. So stay somewhere else if you want hotel service - if you want hostel standard it's great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We needed somewhere near the centre of Copenhagen that was a good price, clean, good breakfast, with friendly and professional staff and quiet at night. The Wakeup was spot on with all of these as well as having a spacious, comfortable lounge.
When entering the hotel, there was a feeling of space and light which, after a long journey, helps to relieve stress. Having a locker room was very usefull as we had a late flight home and this helped because we did not have to walk round with our case.
There are three different rates based on how high up you are and therefore you are paying for the view. We went for the middle option and were on the 8th floor. If we go again it would be at the lower rate and save the money for the breakfast.
Some people might consider the rooms small but we found them just right, though tea and coffee facilities would have been nice. We feel that all hotels should have tea and coffee facilities in their rooms.
The breakfast was more than enough for us to fuel up for the day and the price compares well with UK hotels.
There was a garden and play area for anyone with small children, which is rare.
Would we use it again: yes.

Room Tip: There are three different rates based on how high up you are and therefore you are paying for the view. We went for the middle option and were on the 8th floor. If we go again it would be at the lower rate and save the money(£10 a night) for the breakfast.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed two days in a very clean but VERY tiny room. The breakfast is extra and quite expensive for what you get. The orange juice was a desater. The location is ok, walking distance to the main railways station (abt 10 mn). The bus 11a stops in front of the hotel but begins to circulate at 11 am !!! If you leave Copenhagen after check-out time, you may leave your luggage in a luggage room but you have to pay 20 kr!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollofeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Thought, I would check out this hotel, based on the reviews, due to a social event I am attending in Copenhagen. As many readers have Cop and the hotels are very expensive. Paid 88 euros for double room solo occupancy, no breakfast. Not worth it at all in my opinion!! Moved on to Clarion Hotel Mayfair,(with drama, confirmed had paid for booking, only to be informed they had not charged my credit card and had to pay again, will check statements when return in London)

Dir - from airport take Line 2 to central station (15 mins) 36 krones (Taxi about 200 krones) turn right at station Kobenhavn 3 or 4 stops- walk down on right about 15mins)

Anyway, Wakeup Cop' rooms very small, nearby train station so noisy at night and mornings (luckily had ear plugs, kept dropping off) Nice walk in shower and good reception space and internet pc 6. They charge for print outs and luggage storage (20 Krones)

Hotel a bit far off for my liking and not my cup of tea. But its cheap compared to other hotels in Cop' and the curtains are too short - A lot of light comes in and is not blocked out.

Scored poor, due to price, room and extra costs

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the railway, it will be noisy and lots of light coming in due to short curtains.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onmyway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews