We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide selection of good food”
Review of Dalle Valle

Dalle Valle
Ranked #564 of 3,004 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

Dined here alone and felt comfortable to have a leisurely dinner and read a book. Staff are friendly and attentive. Food is of reasonable quality. A good selection of hot and cold food, of pretty good quality for the price. I didn’t have any problems with food not being hot. A couple of cold desserts plus fruit and cheese. A relaxing atmosphere. A great option if you’re hungry, and want a good value option. Would recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank JoannaRPC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

As everyone has noted, Copenhagen can be quite expensive so we were delighted to find this place. Definitely go for the buffet, great selection both for starters and mains. Not so much dessert choice but still tasty. Love the "no waste" policy. They won't take away your plate unless empty so you can't get more food before finishing what you have (kinda reminded me of my mum saying I wouldn't get any pudding unless I finished my dinner )

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank saintjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

We decided to get a quick meal before going into the Tivoli Gardens and found this place by chance. We had just planned to order a quick lasagne until we saw the buffet. Great range of hot and cold food at a very reasonable price. Loved it.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Liz216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

Good ambiance, helpful staff and the food was tasty, but the main thing here is that the food was tepid (we arrived at about 8pm local time). The choice of food was amazing with a large selection of both hot (tepid) and cold food.

As mentioned in a previous review, get there early. If you don't get there early and the food is not very hot, let the staff know.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tonyandpaminbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Hummm. I was very excited about trying this place.

It didn’t fully live up to my hopes.

It’s very central, cheap, no reservation needed, modern, clean and the waitresses are very friendly and deserved the tip.

This place has both a la crate and buffet, we went for the buffet.

There is a big choice of food, not all as well signed, but Asian, Danish, Indian, Italian options, loads of meat but also plenary for vegetarians to chose from.

We arrived around 20.30 and already at this point there were cheese boards that was empty and never replaced, that said everything else was replaced!

Knives and forks could have been cleaner and the food was far from hot enough, no idea why they don’t ensure the food is kept warm, it’s like if the food had been standing 5-10 min on a plate, nobody likes food that cold.

The toilets were not clean! And clearly had not been checked in a while.

Cool music, kind of chill out music with Amy Winehouse.

Oh what was cool was the “no waist” food policy they have.

15 min before closing the buffet people r offered via an app to buy for cheap a takeaway box which they can fill up with stuff from the buffet, pretty cool idea!

Good things: All in all, cheap prices, huge buffet choice, nice waitresses, good location and several ways to get discounts on the buffet, via tourist discount booklet or the sale Valle website

Less good things: cold-ish food and dirty toilets

Would I go back: yes I think so.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Viking77London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalle Valle also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Dalle Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing