We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Hey Captain tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Copenhagen
from $61.73
More Info
from $14.66
More Info
from $31.64
More Info
from $49.18
More Info
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
384
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
384
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosé small boat canal tour hour tour ask questions private tour hidden gems tour larger boats comfy boat great trip longer tour small group tourist boats great boat great hour highly recommend this tour these guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 395 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Especially if water is your element, than a boat tour is a must in Copenhagen. Of course not any boat tour, I can highly recommend to go on a (almost private feeling) tour with Hey Captain. The one that I got the chance to enjoy was the 2 hours "Hidden gems" tour. Even if it isn't the water that attracts you, these tours can really give you the chance to see the city from a different angle. And as it's a small boat, you get to know the captain and the other members of your group quite quickly. It's a real plus that these tours are very individual and depending on the participants as well!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Lesley-Leila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

I wanted to give this place 5 stars and they’re really close but there were a few too many people in our boat for the size and the captain could have been more engaging – he answered questions but didn’t offer much information outside of a “script” of places. We wished he could have added more color / flavor / additional details to the places we were seeing. As an example, the tour doesn’t go down the canal for Nyhavn and he just mentioned it was there by name & nothing about it. Also, when we’d gotten on board, we’d asked some background of the hotel that shared the same harbor but he answered what the building was before & that was it – no other details. We’d recommend that the company look at a better distribution of weight on the boat. We were heavily weighted on one side which made for a slightly more awkward tour as well.
All of the people working for this company were very nice, we were made at home in the small “waiting area” prior to departure and we appreciated the smaller boat and more personal experience (vs. a recording etc. like some other canal tours we’ve been on).
If you get there early, there is also a nice outside seating area nearby that offers drinks and there were several food trucks (ice cream, pizza) too.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank 910lauriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Warm reception, knowledgeable tour guide, and had a blast touring the canals. Lovely experience and would recommend this smaller tour over the large ones - thanks :)

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank anna271412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Took the 1 hour tour yesterday with “Seabass” saw parts of CPH I didn’t know existed and his knowledge was exceptional. Highly recommend and would take it again!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank wheelman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

We had a fantastic boat tour with Hey Captain - we did the two hour hidden gems tour. The boats were clean and comfortable, and they brought along a cooler full of beverages (non-alcoholic and alcoholic). The tour showed us some spots that we wouldn't have seen otherwise, and we had a great dialog with our captain and the other passengers. Would highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MEB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews