We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”
Review of Nimb Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nimb Hotel
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I arrived stiff, grumpy and tired. The man who greeted us (there was only ever one person working at reception as it's small) made me laugh and showed me a spectacular room (free upgrade I suspect, who knows?). He also organised a massage straight away, to my room. It was the best ever, and even cheaper than I would normally pay at home.

There were handmade chilli chocolates from the restaurant below (which would rival Noma) beside my pillow. And a classy children's themepark glowing outside my window.

Fairytale stuff.

Thank you Nimb.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 448 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was my second trip to the Nimb around Christmas time and I'm already booked for next year. The whole hotel is an experience not to be missed. From the moment you walk in and realise that the entire amaryllis stock of Denmark has been pressed into service, you are participating in a carefully crafted experience. The rooms have wonderful views over Tivoli, and the fact that you can wander in and out and retreat to the sanctuary of the Nimb makes it all the more magical. I've stayed in rooms 2, 6 and 10 so far. My favourite is 10, given size and arrangement of furniture, but each one is beautiful. Bearing in mind the quality of everything, it's no surprise to find the lightest, warmest duvets, wrapped in wonderful bed linen, together with we'll chosen furniture and great sound system. A bit of Bang & Olufsen overload, and the phone isn't very intuitive, but these don't detract. The staff are all young, Danish, efficient and charming, whether on the front desk or the bar - making the whole stay a delight. Yes the shower can leak, but I don't have to clear it up; the lack of drawers can be overcome and actually they are there, but if you find this a problem, go and stay somewhere less individual. The Nimb is expensive and achingly tasteful, but its also got charm, its own sense of style and is a once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tixall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

If budget is not an issue, stay at the NIMB. A 5 star rating requires all amenities and service to be of highest quality, and the NIMB does not disappoint. The decor, service, linens, cleanliness, everything was wonderful. From front desk reception to bar/restaurant staff to maid service, they were all gracious, friendly, attentive and highly professional. We only stayed one nite here, but wish we had stayed two. 2nd nite we stayed at Hotel Kong Arthur to be closer to our daughter. It's like comparing apples to oranges. So wish we had continued our stay at NIMB.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docnsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Nimb hotel for a weekend to celebrate my fiances' birthday. The hotel is in a fabulous location for all the tourist attractions and is in the Tivoli gardens which makes it extra special. The rooms are stylishly furnished and have B&O phones, TV's and speakers. We ate in the brasserie on both evenings and were not disappointed by the food. It has wonderful views over the Tivoli gardens which is fantastic whilst you enjoy an evening meal. The bar in the upstairs ballroom is beautiful serving fabulous cocktails and coffee. It has a lovely open fire which is great after a day of sightseeing. The reception staff/concierge at the hotel are second to none. They are extremely helpful and welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay fabulous! I would definitely recommend this hotel when staying in Copenhagen as there is no other quite like it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel has great staff - all very personable, helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is a bit of a design icon. Other reviewers have pointed out some small things that have been overlooked - the lack of easily accessible drawers etc and you do need to be cautious because water does escape from under the shower door, and if there are two of you in the bathroom at the same time you need to coordinate your movements so that the shower door (which slides sideways into the bathroom) does not cause hilarity. But they have also failed to point out the excellent B&O iPod sound system, the B&O television, the fact that you can dim the lighting in the bathroom to very low levels, the glorious view over Tivoli from the bedroom windows, the fabulous mix of antiques with modern Danish design. The (newly named and newly cheffed) Louise restaurant provides delicious and interesting modern cuisine albeit at less than healthy prices. However we loved it and would return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Tivoli gardens have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Be aware. Although the hotel is in a great location backing on to the Tivoli Gardens, we got a room over looking the street on the 2nd floor and it was incredibly noisy! It was the tiniest room I've ever spent $500/night for. There is no closet to hang your clothes. There is no air-conditioning so you have to leave the window open. Don't expect to sleep at night. In the early morning we were awoken by construction right outside our window! The reception staff didn't seem to care that we were unhappy. Unfortunately, there isn't a good selection of high-end hotels in Copenhagen. We ended up moving to the Marriott by the water and the room was spacious but not in as desirable a location.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a room overlooking Tivoli.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank screennameha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Looks like a palace, feels like a palace and you are treated like royalty. Just loved the decor in the restaurants, bar and especially the room. However, someone forgot to allow for closet space. One armoire is hardly enough for three people.
If you are visiting on weekends be aware that the music from the Tivoli stage can be heard in your room till 11 pm even with the windows closed. We also were awakened by the sound of the ground keepers and trucks cleaning the park early in the morning.
Nevertheless, my husband and adult son enjoyed this hotel tremendously.Casual dress and not stuffy. A short walk to the Radisson for health club.

Room Tip: Garden view is beautiful but must endure late music on weekends in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mammaro5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
352 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,656 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#9 of 117 in Copenhagen
345 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#13 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,526 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nimb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nimb Hotel

Address: Bernstorffsgade 5, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#2 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $430 - $1,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nimb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nimb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nimb Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing