We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced but OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolut Ice Bar Copenhagen - CLOSED

Absolut Ice Bar Copenhagen
Attraction details
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced but OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you go by the theory that "I'll do anything (almost) once", then the Absolut Ice Bar would be OK - it is what it is. Of course, it cost too much for what it was - sipping a shot of vodka in a cube of solid ice - which was a nice touch, actually - in a very small space built entirely of ice blocks - walls, bar, benches, everything - fascinating for about five minutes. On the plus side, it was not really that cold - 28 degrees Faren - and the coats and gloves kept one comfortable. On the down side, that's about all there was to it. I suspect it is livelier and more fun with a bigger and younger group (we were two married couples) and much more than one drink. Oh, well, I've done it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Diversrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    15
    4
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

How often do you get to drink yummy cocktails out of glass made of ice while sitting in an ice bar ?!?
If you havent been to an ice bar before its definitely Worth a visit .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MissLala0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Unusual but in a good way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I went here to celebrate my birthday with a friend and really enjoyed it. It was strange but fun and I would definitely recommend it and I would go again. The drinks were amazing and the atmosphere was fun.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Posh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This Closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This bar is now closed but walk back to main street and there's a little bar approx 50 mtrs, great little place with lots of atmosphere

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must be closed during the week.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I was really looking forward to visiting this bar. Unfortunately it must be closed on a Tuesday night and there were no signs even to show where it should be. It was a disappointment but I suppose I'll just have to plan a visit to the real ice hotel instead.

Helpful?
1 Thank allyt001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Absolut Ice Bar Copenhagen also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing