We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger I've ever had.”

Halifax Kobenhavn K
Ranked #170 of 2,433 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
1 review
“Best burger I've ever had.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I literally cannot describe the satisfaction over how brilliant this place is. The burgers are tirrific, the atmosphere is amazing and the servers/waiters are jolly and helpful! Also their choice of music is THE BEST. A lot of love from four guys from Iceland!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freysteinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    95
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overrated not the best burger”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I am a big burger fun and came here because my danish friends recommended the place. It was a disappointing experience. Dry meet, burned pre made fries, pre made sauces. It resembles the american chains with nice atmosphere and pre made food such as Fridays. My friends ordered nachos, you can sure make it yourself at home. Nothing wrong with service and the restaurant is nicely decorated , when it comes down to food quality you can have better burger at Cock's & Cows or Mash.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

If you want really good burgers and good interesting beers then Halifax is the place to visit. Been there many times and each time the quality of the burgers and service is great! Be sure to book a table in advance since it's limited seating and a very popular place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Great burgers indeed. And nice cold beers. The value for money is perfect and a good idea with "lunch offer" until 16.00 hours. The place need a bit more atmosphere though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mblorup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almansa, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers ever ”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We went to the place because of the good reviews we read here -- and we were not disappointed. Also, the service was one if the best in town: quick, friendly and efficient. If you are in Copenhagen and you are a burger lover, the. Halifax is a must!!

Helpful?
1 Thank ateosinfrontera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halifax Kobenhavn K also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Halifax Kobenhavn K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing