We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family & couples”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen - MOVED

Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen
Price range: $5 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Description: No one had ever done anything like it. A Rock n Roll Restaurant. We are serious about serving fresh, handmade food and creating experiences that rock, is still and forever our gig.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great for family & couples”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

like the location coz is close to hotel and Trivoli Gardens. The serve great American burgers and dishes and the atmosphere was great. However we wish we could sample some local dishes too which they don't have.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lipsytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
We are glad to hear that you liked our cafe. It’s wonderful to hear that you received such an excellent service in here, we always do our best to exceed our guests’ expectations, and we clearly succeeded in your case. We do have a local Legendary Burger on the menu now, so next time you come for a visit, please ask one of our servers about it. Thanks again for your review and have a Rockin’ Christmas!!

Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    255
    162
    46
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I love Hard Rock and this place doesn't disappoint - Love All Serve All!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I'm a big fan of Hard Rock, having been to HRC in around 10 countries the Copenhagen restaurant doesn't disappoint the staff our fantastic (and cute!) the atmosphere was great with the usual stream of music and videos and some great memorabilia. My steak was great and served really quickly. My second visit during my stay in Copenhagen it was very busy with a 30 minute wait, which actually only ended up being 15 mins! The location is great too right next door to the Tivoli Gardens. Top Tip: join the rewards scheme and if you collect pins bring some along to swap with the staff!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vince68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe.

It is always nice when one of our "raving fans" has something to say about us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time in here, and that we lived up to your expectations. Thanks for pointing out our new Reward program, as we say, it has its privileges to be treated like a Rock Star! We hope you got some great memories to take with you back home. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next time you visit Copenhagen. Have a Rockin’ Christmas!

Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Friendly staff who looked after us and served us quickly. Food excellent and good value. Delivered what they promised.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barkerk2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe.
We are happy to hear that you liked our cafe and that our food and service fulfilled your expectations. We hope to see you again next time you visit Copenhagen. Thank you again for your review and we wish you a Rockin’ Christmas!

Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Its your typical HRC”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

What can i say, dont expect the personel to speak Danish? Its the usual HRC stuff, burgers and guitar decor.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MortenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Google Translation
Tak for at du tog dig tid til at give os feedback.
Vi er glade for at høre, at du godt kunne lide vores mad og atmosfære. I forhold til vores betjening, så er vores koncern sprog engelsk. Det kan virke lidt koncept styret, men vores medarbejder vælger selv hvilket sprog, de taler med vores gæster på. Tak igen for dit feedback og vi håber at se dig herinde igen. Rock On!!

M.v.h.
David Paul McBeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good location. Loud music. Wait for table was almost an hour so we bought drinks at the bar. Service was OK.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe.
We are delighted to hear that you liked our service and location and that you got to relax in the bar while you waited for your table. Our waitlist can get pretty long in the evenings and during weekends so I suggest that you make an online reservation on our website before your next visit. We hope you have a great winter and hopefully we will see next time you visit Copenhagen. Take care and Rock On!
Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing