We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its your typical HRC”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen - MOVED

Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Description: No one had ever done anything like it. A Rock n Roll Restaurant. We are serious about serving fresh, handmade food and creating experiences that rock, is still and forever our gig.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

What can i say, dont expect the personel to speak Danish? Its the usual HRC stuff, burgers and guitar decor.

Thank MortenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012
Google Translation

Tak for at du tog dig tid til at give os feedback.
Vi er glade for at høre, at du godt kunne lide vores mad og atmosfære. I forhold til vores betjening, så er vores koncern sprog engelsk. Det kan virke lidt koncept styret, men vores medarbejder vælger selv hvilket sprog, de taler med vores gæster på. Tak igen for dit feedback og vi håber at se dig herinde igen. Rock On!!

M.v.h.
David Paul McBeth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 658 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good location. Loud music. Wait for table was almost an hour so we bought drinks at the bar. Service was OK.

Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe.
We are delighted to hear that you liked our service and location and that you got to relax in the bar while you waited for your table. Our waitlist can get pretty long in the evenings and during weekends so I suggest that you make an online reservation on our website before your next visit. We hope you have a great winter and hopefully we will see next time you visit Copenhagen. Take care and Rock On!
Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I must admit, i am a HRC fan. This place looked nice from the outside and inside.
Lunch menu that was given was kinda similar to dinner, apart from a lunch menu that was given separately with only 1 choice. You guys can do better....but it tasted great again!

Thank DutchTravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe.

It is always nice when one of our "raving fans" has something to say about us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time in here, and that you liked our cafe and our food. We pride ourselves in having a very versatile menu with many lunch options and therefore we do not offer a specific menu at lunch apart from our Brunch menu; as I could understand you ordered and were very happy with. We thank you for your review and we are looking forward seeing you again next time you are in Copenhagen. Take care and have a great autumn. Rock On!

Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This Hard Rock is in a great location. great staff, great food and cocktails. It is within walking distance to the centre and main attractions

Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe.

It is always nice when one of our "raving fans" has something to say about us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time in here, and that you liked our service and food. You are right about our location; it could not be better. Thank you again for you review and we are looking forward seeing you again next time you are in Copenhagen. Take care and have a great autumn. Rock On!

Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

On our recent trip to the city we stopped in for a lunch. We were greeted warmly and seated very quickly. Our waitress was great and happened to be from the States. Even though we enjoy international travel it was fun to talk to someone from "home". We felt the menu offered several great choices. We both ordered a barbecued pulled pork sandwich which was served hot and delicious. We have eaten at several other Hard Rock Cafes (mostly in the U.S.) and thought this was one of the best we've experienced. Would recommend it to others.

Thank B L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe

We are delighted to hear that you had such a good time in here, and especially your experience with our service. We always do our best to exceed our guests’ expectations, and we clearly succeeded in your case. Our Pulled Pork Sandwich is really good, and is one of our most popular items. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next time you visit Copenhagen. Have a wonderful autumn and Rock On!

Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen also viewed

 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing