We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but...”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen - MOVED

Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Description: No one had ever done anything like it. A Rock n Roll Restaurant. We are serious about serving fresh, handmade food and creating experiences that rock, is still and forever our gig.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Typical Hard Rock Café restaurant. Nothing special, you get just good food in nice atmosphere from very smily staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatrickFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe.
We are happy to hear that you liked our cafe and that our food and service fulfilled your expectations. We hope to see you again next time you visit Copenhagen. Have a great autumn and thank you again for your review. Keep on Rockin’!
Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 656 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

nice atmosphere and got seated straight away. Nice food, usual standard. limited memorabilia but nice staff and atmosphere and close to our hotel

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gail1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
We are happy to hear that you had a good time in here, and that you enjoyed our food and service. We do have over 200 items of memorabilia, and we would love to have more, but unfortunately we do not have the space for it. Many of the items are being replaced regularly, so hopefully we will have some different ones, next time you come for a visit. Otherwise, you can always use the Rock Wall in our cafe, if you are interested to look at other HRC memorabilia items from around the world. Thank you again for your review and have a great autumn. Rock On!!
Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

As already the times before, friendly accommodating staff which will serve you fast. Burger, TexMex you name it. Nothing one would eat every day, but if you feel like it in a nice rock music atmosphere, this is still the place to go!
After food you can get some of the latest HRC collection in the shop. Seems to be like a magnet for me. Love you guys!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SwissRalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe.

It is always nice when one of our "raving fans" has something to say about us. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time in here, and that you liked our service and our atmosphere. We hope you got some nice souvenirs from our “magnetic” Rock Shop. Thank you again for you review and we are looking forward seeing you again next time you are in Copenhagen and in the need to chill, after a long day at the office. Take care and have a great autumn. Rock On!

Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Visited 3 times on our 2 day stay in Copenhagen. Very good Hard Rock in a great location. The staff were friendly and when I went to the shop to buy pins, one of the staff offered an American lady one of his own collection of badges for free, which I thought was really nice. We ate there one night and had an old favourite the pulled pork sandwich. The waitress asked if we would like it topped with onions and mushrooms, which was a first for us. Unfortunately, it spoiled the taste of the lovely pork meat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jetscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe

We are delighted to hear that you had such a good time in here, and especially your experience with our service. We always do our best to exceed our guests’ expectations, and we clearly succeeded in your case. Our Pulled Pork Sandwich is really good, and instead of having mushrooms and onions with it, try some of our new variations of it, The Texan, Shang Hi or South Carolina, they are all really good. We hope to see you again next time you visit Copenhagen. Have a wonderful autumn and Rock On!

Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Have visited here every time I have frequented Copenhagen over the last few years and must say this is the first time that I have been a little disappointed. We had a party of 8 and I felt that the standard of service was lacking a little bit this time, as usually the staff are super friendly and seem pleased to serve you. When we visited earlier this week, it was a bit of a rush and it seemed as if the staff wanted us served as quick as possible whilst taking no time to make us feel comfortable or exceed our service expectations, however when we finished, they still expected a tip..The food was generally good, although I must say the R,W,B burger that I purchased was not up to its usual standard as it was very pink in the middle and blood/juice was literally dripping out onto the plate.. It has not been this like this before(perhaps a new chef?) Will visit again, when next in Copenhagen and hope that the last visit was just a blip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank svensson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience in here. Serving you a burger that was red and too juicy (as you described it) is below our service standards, and I apologize for that. Your review has been passed on to the respective manager so the appropriate action can be taken, if this ever happens again; please ask to speak to a manager so we have the opportunity to fix the problem on the spot. We do have very high service standards here at Hard Rock and we are sorry to hear that you and your friends felt like being rushed with your meal, that is not what we like our guests to feel like, when they visit us. I hope that next time you come for a visit; we will exceed your expectations. Take care and Rock On!!

Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen also viewed

 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing