We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organic top nutch food”
Review of Cap Horn

Cap Horn
Ranked #117 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: French, Danish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: You will find Cap Horn a short walk down the cobblestone street of the charming quay, Nyhavn. Every day Cap Horn's chefs prepare dishes based on the seasonal offerings of fresh produce. Cap Horn prefers to use organic produce and all of the ingredients are carefully selected with a focus on quality and with consideration for our climate.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
256 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Organic top nutch food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Fine restaurant in a somewhat odd place surrounded by tourist trap restaurants and bars. Organic and great food at somewhat high prices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikael.bjerrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    614
    203
    61
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful Authentic Danish and Romantic Dinner”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Me and my boyfriend celebrated New Years 2012/2013 at this absolute cozy and quaint restaurant located in the middle of Copenhagen's famous Nyhavn district overlooking the old harbor, which in itself is like traveling back to the 17th century. The service was outstanding, and the atmosphere so romantic . The food was delicious (we started with the lobster) and very high quality, and the best part was that it was all very reasonable priced. We will definitely visit Cap Horn again, when we are back in Denmark, I also think it could serve well nice place for a business lunch during the day time - it really has to be experienced.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Hygge delight!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Spent a very enjoyable afternoon in Cap Horn on New Years Eve! The food is superb. We started with a glass of champagne and then joined in with the Danish tradition of snaps with lunch! I started with a very tasty cream of roast artichoke soup drizzled with truffle oil. For the main event I enjoyed oven roasted salmon - absolutely delicious. Pudding was a deconstructed danish apple pie! a delight! I will go back yo Copenhagen just so I can revisit this wonderful restaurant

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiversideGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overevaluated”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

It is located on the front walk of Nyhavn. It looks great from outside and the inside set up is very warm and well arranged. It is also possible to eat outside if you can manage the cold weather ( winter visit). The menu is not so exciting and not very fish dedicated as you can expect from outside presentation.

Visited January 2013
Review collected in partnership with Volagratis

Helpful?
Thank Lillo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiruna, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly service but less great food.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just been there having a 3 course dinner. Had pretty high expectations because of all the good writeup here. But got disappointed, Duck as a starter... didn't taste anything, i'm sorry to say so but thats the truth. As Main we had Veal. Same here, not much taste except from the vegetables. We used extra salt just to get any taste. Dessert was good, but not anything we would remember. The interior was nice though and the staff was really friendly.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D3nka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap Horn also viewed

 
 

Been to Cap Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing