We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for dinner”

Apropos - Cafe & Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 6/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #234 of 3,064 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $23 - $54
Cuisines: French, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Came across this restaurant and was very happy with the food and service. Offers some good hearty meals

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank lauradO6217NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 652 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

In copenhaguen, u find lot of cafes which serves drinks and sandwiches and but finding a good restaurant is not easy. We spotted apropos near our hotel absalon and we were terribly hungry. Food was very good and well presented. Risotto took time but obviously it was prepared with care (loved it). Delicious goat cheese salad. Smiley service which is common in Copenhagen.
Had a great late lunch and I totally recommend

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Sevmou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

The restaurant is 5 minutes from Absalon hotel.I had lunch here ,a Danish open which was great.I went back another evening and the food was good then too.As with all restaurants slightly more expensive than at home,but,with it.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cassie4112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Wonderful food and great atmosphere. The service on both occasions stood out as being over and above, well done guys.

We had the chilli (which was huge and actually really spicy, properly hot) with nachos & sour creme, the Risotto and the chicken fillet with root veg, baked potato quarters & mushroom sauce. All very delicious.

As I say so good we went back so what more recommendation is there.. If you visit Copenhagen then this must be on your list to enjoy

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tour-de-Blundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Ate supper here in April 2019. Had grilled chicken fillets with root veg, baked potato quarters & mushroom sauce. Bf had chili con carne with nachos. Good size portions. Food lovely, chicken tender tho slightly dry. Plus for freshly squeezed orange juice. Service prompt and friendly.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank polymoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apropos - Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Apropos - Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing