We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An upmarket bar lunch”

Apropos - Cafe & Restaurant
Reserve with
Apropos - Cafe & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $54
Cuisines: French, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“An upmarket bar lunch”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A very nice location and nice atmosphere inside, this was where we decided to stop off for lunch after some time walking around the city. I had a smorebord which is traditional Danish fare, and my partner had a lovely chicken burger. Both were served with lovely rustic chips, salad and alioli. The staff were very nice too and the drinks selection was very good. Price is what you'd expect in Copenhagen. Normally I Wouldn't spend so much on lunch, but I had no complaints on eating the food. Danish prices come as a shock to most visitors, so once you get that out of your head, you can enjoy the top quality food. £20 a head roughly for lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djando77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    228
    63
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Food, Cozy Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was a great place for a lighter more American style dinner. This was one of the only restaurants still open at 10pm on the Monday we arrived and it was great. I had a fantastic grilled chicken breast sandwich with brie and crispy bacon and my wife enjoyed a beat/goat cheese salad. Not really Danish, but great if you feel like something from back home.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spaghetti with shrimp”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stopped at Apropos for lunch on a cold January Sunday. Both of us had a pasta dish, rigatoni with eggplant, olives, pepper and tomatoes, and spaghetti with shrimp. The two dish were very different and both were very, very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanjacquesmaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice food and goodwill service”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Found this restaurant not far from the train station.
A pleasant restaurant with a good steak to a resonable price.
Service spot on even on a busy friday night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tutdelafrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
335 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good and well presented food”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The tapas plate turned out to be small portions of five distinctively Danish and appetising starters. A chocolate dessert with homemade ice cream was light and delicious. Both courses were attractively presented.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beijingduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apropos - Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Apropos - Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing