We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LITTLE VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of Shezan Restaurant

Shezan Restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Shezan Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #930 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Pakistani
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LITTLE VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Pros: One of the few Pakistani restaurants serving in the expensive city of Copenhagen, Denmark; Situated in the central location near Copenhagen's central station and in the heart of Istagade (red light area).

Cons: Food taste was not particularly authentic. I ordered chicken tikka and corn soup. Corn soup was pathetic and tasted as if it has been made from ready-made recipe (like Knorr offers) and chicken tikka was everything but chicken tikka. The masala paste was made with some butter curry.

I was not impressed with either the food or the quality of service. Very expensive restaurant and LITTLE VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAsadsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    20
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
417 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Decent curry, nothing special”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

If you're in the neighbourhood and have a craving for curry then Shezan is worth a visit. Nothing special but tasty enough. And good value by Copenhagen standards.

Helpful?
Thank eddymaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best indian restaurant in Cph.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The food is so eutentic and really really good and tasting. The settings are indian and the staff too. It's really worth visiting if you're looking for a great food-experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayDee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I was Introduced to this restaurant around a year ago by my friends who have been visiting this restaurant since it was opened in 1978. I was very skeptic to try it before due to location, it is close to central station, red light district. But once i got into restaurant not even for a moment i remembered that i am on Istedgade! Once i got served my mango lassi, wonderful starters and main course, i felt like i am on holiday somewhere far away.. Ah i love this place :) and their food!!!
P.s. If you have the menucard.dk account, you can get 50% discount for you and i think 3 friends

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank anitra_val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herning, Denmark
Level Contributor
106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice pakistani restaurant. Good traditional food, value for money are acceptable.”
Reviewed March 5, 2009

Nice pakistani restaurant. Good traditional food, value for money are acceptable.

Helpful?
3 Thank STLHerning
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shezan Restaurant also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Shezan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing