We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunchstop with fresh and tasty food.”
Review of Amadeus

Amadeus
Reserve with
Amadeus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #222 of 2,350 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Danish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Tonbridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great lunchstop with fresh and tasty food.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Stopped at Amadeus on a rainy, chilly Monday when everywhere else we passed seemed closed. Made for a welcoming lunch stop with the best Smorresbrod we've had over the long weekend. Curried herring was very good, but the pork was superb. Followed by a smooth espresso made for a perfect lunch break between sightseeing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giles_tonbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    93
    29
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely treat!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stumbled across this place by accident and decided to treat myself to a good meal. Beef carpaccio, lamb shanks, red wine, crème brulee and coffee later (all for about £35)- I'm so glad I did!

The food was simply beautiful, the staff friendly and quick service. If your heading back from the royal palaces or the little mermaid, drop in and have a great meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeMe24Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average smorrebrood, nice outdoor sitting”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stopped by as our main option was closed for holidays. I took the 2 piece smorrebrood plate, my partner took the 3 piece plus shot. Portions are generous and presentation looks attractive, yet flavours were not right there. Either too strong or too flat. The chicken salad was a bit dull and therefore a generous portion of chutney was added on top. Curry herring was nice, chilli sauce herring was odd. Liver pate was reaaally strong, but I think that's the way Danish like it. The cold beef was again tasteless.

Toilets need a renovation.

Not a bad option if you can sit outside on a nice day. But i've tried much nicer smorrebrood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaerloese, Denmark
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent service, nice food”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a table for two in the romantic courtyard, nice surroundings and a really nice waitress. We had the carpaccio, not the best ever, but good, and the butterfish and entrecote. The side dishes were delicious and the meat/fish was good. To get 5/5 the meat could have been a little more tender, and the wine was a bit expensive compared to the quality (49kr/glass), but we'll definitly come back again for another romantic date.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Slow service, but excellent food”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We went there on a whim, just looking for a place to eat. The menu looked ok and we went in. The atmosphere was nothing to talk about and the service was a bit slow, but the food was great. The quality, the taste and the presentation were worth any excellent place I have been in the States. I had mussels with tiger shrimp and baked cod appetizers as well as the Amadeus casserole (pork stew with potatoes) and they were simply great. Adding some Tuborg Classic and Leffe Blond to pair did the job.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BorisVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amadeus also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing