We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful island get away near Copenhagen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Stege B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful island get away near Copenhagen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We decided to visit Møn and the famous chalk cliffs there. Rather than make it a (long) day trip we decided to overnight at a Bed and Breakfast. We had heard of Tojoejgaard before and were happy to finally get to visit. What a wonderful experience. Christine took care of us from the split of Prosecco waiting for us in our room to the delicious meal we shared with the other residents to the great breakfast. We will certainly return and I strongly recommend this as a weekend get away.

Even though were in the grip of a late season snow storm the rooms stayed cozy and warm. The directions on the website took us straight to the door. Wine list with dinner was impressive and not very expensive--a bonus! Coffee and tea in the room kept us warm between meals.

Room Tip: We were in Hunter which has a private bath. Panorama has the best views. All were cozy and comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katejumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Kate
Thank you very much for your visit and your review. As you wrote, you certainly came in the middle of a snow storm - a surprise to us all, here on this beautiful island, since I had just proclaimed on my Facebook page the week before, that the lark had arrived, singing and flirting with each other.
But also in winter time Tohoejgaard can offer you good experiences. The area around here is excellent for walking and biking, and then get back to a warm, cosy room, as you did.
I will look forward to seeing you again - in summer time maybe, where you can go for a swim in the Baltic Sea, only seven minutes walk away.
Best regards Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    31
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at this fantastic B and B for 2 nights in early September. Great room and comfortable room with an amazing view of the Baltic sea. Christine was a great resource for things to do in the area and provided us with a lot excellent options. Unlikely we will be back on Mon anytime soon, but the next time we are we will be sure to stay at Tohojgaard again. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkierinPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a really nice place, with a lovely atmosphere. The rooms are so clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is fantastic. Homemade jam, choices of juice, bread, fruit, cereals and so on.
The owner is really nice. The area is beautiful. And we enjoyed the swings in the garden too :-)
Br, Rie

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Hej Rie

It was a pleasure having you here, and I thank you for your stay and your review.
Yes, the swings are fantastic - to explain to other TA-readers they are actually not swings but a kind of hammock, that you sit in in stead of lying and with a little extra seat for your legs / feet. They are placed with a direct view over the Baltic Sea, and are very relaxing, as you found out.
So next time you need a quiet, meditating hour (or two) to rest body and soul, you are most welcome here at Tohoejgaard.
Best regards Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed in the rooms Hunter and Sunset in June 2012, three adults and one 3-year old, which turned out to be a very good choice for us. The rooms are decorated in a very personal style and are very nice and clean. Christine is a very pleasant person, who also makes a lovey breakfast. Christine could give us a lot of good tips on nice restaurants, which we very grateful for. All in all, a very nice place to stay at Møn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GladaAnkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear GladaAnkan

Thank you for taking your time to write a review - as always, I am very happy to know, that I have been been part of giving my guests a good time here on Moen. A lot of people, who come here, realize, that they should have stayed for more than one day, as this island offers so much to see and experience, but then that is just a reason for coming back.
Thank you for your stay - and maybe "på gensyn" some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerød, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Toejgaard Guesthouse, which is a very beautiful place. We stayed in the room Shangri La with a view to the sea. The atmosphere at the guesthouse encourages you to 'unplug' from your everyday life. Christine is an excellent host and she has also inspired us by the way she does things.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Connie
So nice to read your review here - I thank you for that.
Our main goal here at Tohoejgaard is indeed to give our guests the feeling of "Life Unplugged", so getting your response makes me glad to know, that we're on the right track.
And it also makes me happy, that I am able to inspire people by the way I decorate my rooms.
I hope to see you here at beautiful Moen some other time - who knows, maybe I have redecorated something here and there ... I just can't help it :-)
Best regards Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We've been one night in the 2 rooms (Panorma and Magnolia). Wonderful rooms, wonderful view, wonderful places! Great breakfast, clean rooms and a lot of peace all around us.
Ten minutes to Stege and 20 to Mon Cliffs
And Christine has been really really kind with all of us!
Next time in Danimarc we'll visit her again!
Luca + Alessia + Vincenzo + Andrea + Elisa

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Luca + Alessia + Vincenzo + Andrea + Elisa
Thank you for your visit and kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here, though I am not too proud of our town, Stege, that "goes to sleep" around 8PM, so you had to settle for "franske hotdogs" - not a very interesting meal to finish your day with. Next time you visit - and I will look forward to that - please don't forget to book dinner here at Tohoejgaard. We serve a two course meal on reservation. It can be ordered on our on-line booking at our web site.

Kind regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Christine is a welcoming hostess. Her English is excellent and breakfast and evening meal very good. Blue skies and no rain but windy so wrap warm for some excellent beach walking right from the bed and breakfast. The view from the Panoramic Room is very special. Christine is following her dream of running a bed and breakfast and it shows this is something she really enjoys.

Room Tip: Very peacefull probably in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelies H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Annelies
Thank you for your kind review. It is alway a pleasure for me to read the feed back, I get here on TA. I try to make my guests' stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible, and with some beautiful, sunny days, like you had, it can't get much better :). You are right about the wind: situated so close to the Baltic Sea gives you a magnificent view, but also demands a good windbreaker for the walk, especially in spring. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and will look forward to welcoming you again some day.
Best regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stege
5.4 mi away
Stege Nor
Stege Nor
#3 of 5 in Stege
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
12.1 mi away
Liselund Ny Slot
Liselund Ny Slot
#1 of 2 in Borre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Residens Moeen
Hotel Residens Moeen
#2 of 5 in Stege
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Kobmandsgaarden
Kobmandsgaarden
#4 of 15 in Stege
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
10.2 mi away
Klintholm Bed & Breakfast
18.2 mi away
Ny Kirstineberg Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ny Kirstineberg Manor Bed & Brea...
#1 of 2 in Nykobing Falster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast
Address: Rytsebaekvej 17 | Hjelm, Stege, Moen 4780, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Vordingborg Municipality > Moen > Stege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Stege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We open again Tohøjgaard B & B the 1th of August and look forward to welcoming you. We are a family of 4, Kaare and Camilla and our two children, Erik and Isa on 8 and 11 years, that now takes over from the previous owner. The kitchen is 100% organic and the rest of the standard and service of an equally good level as before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing