We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, lovely, lovely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stege
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Stege B&B and Inns
Copenhagen
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely, lovely, lovely”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed in the rooms Hunter and Sunset in June 2012, three adults and one 3-year old, which turned out to be a very good choice for us. The rooms are decorated in a very personal style and are very nice and clean. Christine is a very pleasant person, who also makes a lovey breakfast. Christine could give us a lot of good tips on nice restaurants, which we very grateful for. All in all, a very nice place to stay at Møn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GladaAnkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear GladaAnkan

Thank you for taking your time to write a review - as always, I am very happy to know, that I have been been part of giving my guests a good time here on Moen. A lot of people, who come here, realize, that they should have stayed for more than one day, as this island offers so much to see and experience, but then that is just a reason for coming back.
Thank you for your stay - and maybe "på gensyn" some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    31
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillerød, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Toejgaard Guesthouse, which is a very beautiful place. We stayed in the room Shangri La with a view to the sea. The atmosphere at the guesthouse encourages you to 'unplug' from your everyday life. Christine is an excellent host and she has also inspired us by the way she does things.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Connie
So nice to read your review here - I thank you for that.
Our main goal here at Tohoejgaard is indeed to give our guests the feeling of "Life Unplugged", so getting your response makes me glad to know, that we're on the right track.
And it also makes me happy, that I am able to inspire people by the way I decorate my rooms.
I hope to see you here at beautiful Moen some other time - who knows, maybe I have redecorated something here and there ... I just can't help it :-)
Best regards Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We've been one night in the 2 rooms (Panorma and Magnolia). Wonderful rooms, wonderful view, wonderful places! Great breakfast, clean rooms and a lot of peace all around us.
Ten minutes to Stege and 20 to Mon Cliffs
And Christine has been really really kind with all of us!
Next time in Danimarc we'll visit her again!
Luca + Alessia + Vincenzo + Andrea + Elisa

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Luca + Alessia + Vincenzo + Andrea + Elisa
Thank you for your visit and kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here, though I am not too proud of our town, Stege, that "goes to sleep" around 8PM, so you had to settle for "franske hotdogs" - not a very interesting meal to finish your day with. Next time you visit - and I will look forward to that - please don't forget to book dinner here at Tohoejgaard. We serve a two course meal on reservation. It can be ordered on our on-line booking at our web site.

Kind regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Christine is a welcoming hostess. Her English is excellent and breakfast and evening meal very good. Blue skies and no rain but windy so wrap warm for some excellent beach walking right from the bed and breakfast. The view from the Panoramic Room is very special. Christine is following her dream of running a bed and breakfast and it shows this is something she really enjoys.

Room Tip: Very peacefull probably in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelies H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Owner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Annelies
Thank you for your kind review. It is alway a pleasure for me to read the feed back, I get here on TA. I try to make my guests' stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible, and with some beautiful, sunny days, like you had, it can't get much better :). You are right about the wind: situated so close to the Baltic Sea gives you a magnificent view, but also demands a good windbreaker for the walk, especially in spring. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and will look forward to welcoming you again some day.
Best regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The stay at Tohoejgaard was a really unique experience for us. Christine received us with a warm and cozy room even though we arrived really late. The beds were comfortable, and the room, well kept. We were amazed at the attention she gave to the details. Each room has a character of it's own, and tastefully decorated.
The lounge area was also a great place to hang out in the evenings with a great sea view.
The view from our room was amazing and I'll never forget waking up one morning to watch the sun rising up from the sea to the orange sky. Truly amazing experience!

Manu & Paulina

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manusaurusrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrismaralda, Manager at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Manu and Paulina

Thank you for your review - I'm glad, you enjoyed your stay.
Yes, though all our rooms have views over the Baltic Sea, your room, "Panorama" really beats them all, with a whole window-wall facing the sea. And a sunrise hear is fabulous, - so are the sunsets. by the way. Hope to see you back some day, and maybe you will get a chance to experience both "events".
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We had a very comfortable stay here, nice rooms, everything well looked after. And of course an awesome location. Especially since we had the most perfect weather. Blue skies all week! Who says it always rains in Denmark? We traveled around the island for a few days and the b&b was very nice to come home to in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanne_vdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Although we only stayed one evening this is a little hidden gem. Quaint and out of the way, it is a lovely home that Christine has worked into a lovely B and B. We frequently stay at B&B's in the US, so I know what to look for. We were the only guests in our area so we had a private bath in the Panorama room with stunning views to the sea. I can only assume it is really great in season. The beach is rustic(a 10 minute walk) but I assume nice in the summer. Little touches like robes and slippers made it feel homey to us! and the food was FANTASTIC - dinner was superb and our breakfast was fresh and well served! I strongly recommend you check this out if you are staying on Mon!

Room Tip: If available and you like views, go for the PANORAMA room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANancyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stege
4.9 mi away
Hotel Residens Moeen
Hotel Residens Moeen
#2 of 5 in Stege
47 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Praestekilde
Hotel Praestekilde
#1 of 5 in Stege
53 reviews
12.1 mi away
Liselund Ny Slot
Liselund Ny Slot
#1 of 2 in Borre
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Elmehoj
Hotel Elmehoj
#4 of 5 in Stege
17 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
10.2 mi away
Klintholm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast
Address: Rytsebaekvej 17 | Hjelm, Stege, Moen 4780, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Vordingborg Municipality > Moen > Stege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Stege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We open again Tohøjgaard B & B the 1th of August and look forward to welcoming you. We are a family of 4, Kaare and Camilla and our two children, Erik and Isa on 8 and 11 years, that now takes over from the previous owner. The kitchen is 100% organic and the rest of the standard and service of an equally good level as before. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing