We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my top 10 pizzas ever”
Review of Cafe Xanthos

Cafe Xanthos
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Maribo
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Danish
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 15, 2017

The Cafe Xanthos does not look very impressive from outside, but when entering we saw that it was popular. Our order was taken relatively fast and our pizzas were soon on the table.
We were both very impressed. The pizzas were very tasteful and very well prepared.

Maribo is maybe not a place you visit except if you are coming from or going to the Rødby ferry (Denmark - Germany). If you are hungry and have time, stop at Cafe Xanthos for a pizza. You will not regret it.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Eskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016

Service was good. We were welcomed with English menus and excellent food. Pizza, Mediterranean food, all good.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

Xanthos offers a great menu with quality ingredients. The service is nice and fast and the pizzas and pita are tasty and delicious.

We visited Xanthos as an excellent wrap up of a great day at Knuthenborg Safaripark.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Michael Aaris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015

+ Modern interior provides a nice atmosphere.
o had a Shawarma here, which was ok but did not taste of much.
- slightly more expansive than comparable places in Denmark

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

This is a very good pizzaria in my opinion and I would definitely recommend this place. My personal favorites are the "101" (Dürum) and the "31A" (Pizza)

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I5637OImichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Xanthos also viewed

 
Maribo, Lolland
Maribo, Lolland
 

Been to Cafe Xanthos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing