We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CoCo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 55 Esbjerg B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I slept one night at CoCos.

The welcome was polite. The room was very clean and orderly. The bed was nice.

The was a refrigerator in the room which was quite noisy and it woke me up four times during the night when it's engine started. I am not a light sleeper.

The breakfast was disappointing. Everything seemed to have been purchased from a discount supermarket. The bread was rolls in a plastic bag. Nothing fresh, no fruit.

In the morning there is some noise from the traffic outside but during the night hours it is quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorenrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here when I was working in Esbjerg harbour and all other options closer by were booked out. The place is easy to find and looks clean and fresh. The beds are good for single use but wouldn't want to sleep here with my girlfriend as a double has actually 2 single beds with a gap in between.
The rooms are pretty basic but very clean. The curtains are very light so you'll. wake up at dawn. The fridge was filled with some beers and the breakfast for the next day. Unffortunatelly this wasn't more than just some long shelf life bread, jam, honey and instant coffee. I went to the nearest Q8 petrol station on my way to work every morning where they had perfect fresh bread and coffee.

For the dinner you need to be in Esbjerg centre. A Taxi ride will cost you around 150DK so if you think to safe on your accomodation by staying here you're wrong if you need to dine out.

Room Tip: Breakfast at the Q8 petrol station on the way to Esbjerg is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 915Alexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very Clean simple modern minamilist accommodation.
Shared Bathroom, no toilet paper, fancy shower but had to step outside small enclose to get to the soap dispensor.
Very minimalist attempt at breakfast.
More like a yuppy hostel than a B&B
I would not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Esbjerg hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was where we were staying for 2 nights when we were de-manned from the platform... A very clean and well organised B&B, although due to Danish law they cannot have fresh milk in the place........We went just down the road and managed to buy some milk, so all was well... I would recommend anybody to go there

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esbjerg hotels
15.1 mi away
Ribe Byferie
Ribe Byferie
#1 of 6 in Ribe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
6.8 mi away
Nora Gamle Skole Bed & Breakfast
15.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Postgarden Holsted
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Gredstedbro Hotel
Gredstedbro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gredstedbro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
14.3 mi away
Den Gamle Kostald v. Laila & Jorgen Bruun
14.8 mi away
Danhostel Ribe
Danhostel Ribe
#3 of 5 in Ribe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CoCo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CoCo Bed & Breakfast

Property: CoCo Bed & Breakfast
Address: Andrup Byvej 67, Esbjerg 6705, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Esbjerg
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Esbjerg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CoCo Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your CoCo Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing