We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lillevang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lillevang to your Saves list
Lillevang
Lillevang 67, Billund 7190, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LILLEVANG APARTMENTs
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Highly recommended for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We spent one night here in July. This was a surprising find via bookings.com The apartment allocated to us was very spacious and clean. My kids had a wonderful time exploring the attic and playing with the toys and lego placed there. They also had a lot of fun with the swing and hammock placed in the garden. Overall a fantastic place to stay when visiting Legoland Billund. The host Erik is very friendly. We will be back Lillevang!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travel+£=funlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Legoland is good for kids, Lillevang is great for the family. After a day of entertainment and noisy fun in Billund, Lillevang is a perfect place to relax. Large apartment, 90 sqm, spotlessly clean with kitchen facilities and a nice garden. Good breakfast (if you order it),friendly host. A treat in the middle of all the amusement stress.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

After visiting Legoland, it was a very nice experience to spend the nigth in Lillevang! Clean, nice surrounding and a friendly host (like a warm bath)! We also loved Baloe, the house dog! If you want a cozy please to stay, book Lillevang!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Perfect place for a family of four! We had a hospitable stay for one night ! Highly recommend the apartments, and booking early! Erik was a perfect host and very considerate to our family! A hoe away from home !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamConstantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night while visiting Legoland, and we decided to go for this place instead of the slightly cheaper Zleep Hotel. It was a really nice experience. Erik was a very helpful and friendly host. We stayed in the apartment upstairs and it was very comfortable, all except for the mattress on the bed in the small room, which was too soft - I had to move to a mattress on the floor in the living room in the middle of the night because it was hurting my back. I would recommend replacing the mattress. Otherwise, the apartment was very clean and comfortable. We had a car, so we drove into Billund for the evening, so I don't know if it is walking distance, but the drive made it seem as if the walk is far. We didn't have breakfast provided by Erik but instead had our own in the kitchen. I would definitely come again if it were located elsewhere - we weren't too impressed with this Legoland and won't be coming back to Billund. But for a first-time visit, I would definitely recommend Lillevang. 4 1/2 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffinPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect.
The location, comfort, combination of tradition with a modern touch. Erik was an amazing host, very discrete, but always available for anything we needed.
We had breakfast at the location, was magic! The kids loved it - large outdoor space and the apartment itself. Can recommend with my eyes closed and hope to come back one day :)

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Thanks Erik for a perfect stay in your stylish danish B&B! After some hectic days at Legoland with our two kids it was very nice to come "home" to Lillevang every evening - relaxing and making our own supper. This is the nicest B&B we have stayed at, with very good service and a 10+ breakfast! We will certainly book an apartement here next time we visit Billund!

Room Tip: We stayed at the smaller apartement which was more than enough space for a 2+2 family. It had two do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
7.5 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#9 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
3.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lillevang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillevang

Property: Lillevang
Address: Lillevang 67, Billund 7190, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lillevang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lillevang Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing