We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LILLEVANG APARTMENTs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LILLEVANG APARTMENTs
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect.
The location, comfort, combination of tradition with a modern touch. Erik was an amazing host, very discrete, but always available for anything we needed.
We had breakfast at the location, was magic! The kids loved it - large outdoor space and the apartment itself. Can recommend with my eyes closed and hope to come back one day :)

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Thanks Erik for a perfect stay in your stylish danish B&B! After some hectic days at Legoland with our two kids it was very nice to come "home" to Lillevang every evening - relaxing and making our own supper. This is the nicest B&B we have stayed at, with very good service and a 10+ breakfast! We will certainly book an apartement here next time we visit Billund!

Room Tip: We stayed at the smaller apartement which was more than enough space for a 2+2 family. It had two do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muggia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were in Lillevang in September this year, 5 days in 7 people including 3 children and two grandparents . The holiday was wonderful , the apartment wonderful and welcome Mr . eric super .
In addition, the sunny weather accompanied us throughout the holiday. Advice to all those who want to take a trip to Denmark , to go to Lillevang , because it's worth it .
The apartment of 90 meters is comfortable, well arranged on two levels with loft with kids' games which was the paradise of my daughter. We were 7 people in comfort without any sacrifice in terms of space . In the apartment there is everything you need for cooking, pots pottery detergents etc. .
Do not forget the breakfast , really super , enough for lunch . The garden is perfectly ordered .
Besides the visit to Legoland eric advised us to go and visit the castle Egeskov and it was worth it because it has museums and gardens with mazes really beautiful.
At the end of vacation eric has also taken pictures of the whole family and for this I thank him endlessly .
Consuelo and family from Muggia Italy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank consuelo z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were there pre-cruise in end August 2013.

Erik has been very helpful from the beginning. We had to change our booking a few times and Erik responded promptly to our emails.

Like Lillevang on first sight. Erik's golden retriever (Perlu?) was sun bathing at the porch when we arrived. The room is on the second floor and Erik helped us with moving the luggage up and down. Erik also sent us to Legoland and picked us up after our dinner at one of the hotels near Legoland. For some weird reasons, our handphones were unable to send sms to Erik and we had to call him instead of messaging him as per his request.

The room is well laid out and cozy. The bathroom has all the necessities (especially when our main luggage didn't connect properly to our flight to Billund and were still in Copenhagen when we arrived Billund). Also like the sound of rain in the small bedroom when it rained later in the night.

The breakfast was very filling. Erik brought the breakfast to our room at the agreed time. There were milk, orange juice, butter, ham, chocolate spread for bread, fruits, bread and cereals.

Forgot how much was the taxi fare (cos our luggage were too big for Erik's car) there but our taxi from Lillevang to Billund airport (including a detour for some photo taking at Lego Factory) was about DKK260.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simply1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Perfect stay! I will say that we travel often and use tripadvisor all the time, but I have never taken the time to write a review. We took our daughters to Legoland on our recent trip to Denmark and are so glad we stayed at Lillevang. Erik is a wonderful host. The apartment we stayed in was large, perfectly appointed, clean, and had wonderful little details. My daughters did not want to leave the loft filled with toys. We were only sorry we had only booked for three nights and had to return to Virginia. This was among the very top places we have ever stayed, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We (2 adults, 2 young kids) stayed at Lillevang for 3 nights to be close to LEGOLAND after reading poor reviews about the LEGOLAND Hotel. I'm so glad we chose Erik's place instead!
We stayed in the smaller of the 2 apartments and there was plenty of space, plus the kids really wanted to sleep up in the 'Lego loft', a real highlight for them.
The apartment was clean and comfortable and Erik was welcoming and kind. The garden was lovely too.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Lillevang for the 1 night to go to Legoland. Erik was a great host and took us directly to Legoland on the Saturday. Very clean apartment with some great touches in the room (including a drum kit). Would strongly recomend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
7.5 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.2 mi away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#4 of 13 in Billund
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#5 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LILLEVANG APARTMENTs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LILLEVANG APARTMENTs

Property: LILLEVANG APARTMENTs
Address: Lillevang 67, Billund 7190, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your LILLEVANG APARTMENTs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LILLEVANG APARTMENTs Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing