We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, well equipped, perfectly adequate. Low on personality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zleep Hotel Billund

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zleep Hotel Billund
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Billund
London, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, well equipped, perfectly adequate. Low on personality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

This hotel has no ambience or individuality at all but it IS very functional, clean and has everything you could require. It is RIGHT by the airport (Billund) - 2 min on foot - so it's very practical in that way. Perfectly adequate for a stay just before or after a flight. It's also a close drive or bus ride to Legoland. Warm room, comfortable bed, good shower. Receptionist speaks several languages extremely well and check-in was quick and painless.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bizzykrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    136
    137
    37
    21
See reviews for
122
51
36
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Very good for over night stay.
But housekeeping was not good. I struggled with pugs and insects in my bed.
Bed sheet and towels are very old and used by many others, you can found stains in that.
Room tariff was very cheap. They are giving offers in the non seasons also.
They have online booking facility too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PonPandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
412 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Believe it or not, it was actually cheaper to stay here with their 1 night/2 day Legoland pass offer (about £150) and a Ryanair £30 flight for all of us, than to go to Legoland Windsor!

It's about a 30 minute walk from the hotel to Legoland. OK when the weather is good, not enjoyable when it's raining, cold, windy and you have a moaning toddler. There was no shuttle bus that we could tell. But the walk is safe and you can see it on Google Street View. It's basically around the airport perimeter fence to get to the park from the hotel.

The service was excellent, staff friendly and the included breakfast was a basic "continental style' but very tasty and plentiful. The bread and cheese in particular was lovely. You can watch the airport runway from your seat.

We went into the airport for our evening meal. A bit wierd to be sat in the terminal not having a flight to catch. But the quality of the food and beer in Café Cirrus was very good and priced reasonably.

They have a good little children's play area near the lobby with Cartoon Network and some books and toys which was handy whilst we returned to the hotel to collect our bags.

The room itself was really good. Spotlessly clean, comfy bed and decent decor. You can hear some aircraft first thing in the morning and get a whiff of jet fumes if you open the window (opens fully, bit dodgy on upper floors with small children), but the closeness to the airport is not a worry.

What I liked best about this trip was that you could pay for everything with your credit card. I didn't have to withdraw any Krona at all. I think this was the first time I've ever done that abroad!

This is a very good option for those with little ones wanting to visit Legoland. No hire car or cash required really. Look on the Zleep or Lego website for the deals.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CockneyBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

close to the airport, is valid for a trip to Legoland, it's clean and very cheap for Danmark standards. Should you visit other sites, better rent a car.
Wi-fi Internet isn't free.
You can park into airport parking paying a reduced rate in agreement with the hotel.
I didn't like the poor breakfast and the 3rd bed with only the sheets resting on the mattress, we had to do the bed ourselves, and given its position, it was not a very comfortable thing to do.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gud_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Spain
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

I booked the room for 2 people on their website and I was asked 799dkk -about 107eur- per night (breakfast not included). It's was ok, it didn't matter for me, since it's the only hotel in Billund. My upset is due to the fact that I met there other two people, who had spent about 499dkk -66eur- per night and they had booked in the same period I did.
Anyway it was a pleasant stay, the staff was kind and ready for further information.
Very near to the airport, little bit far from Billund City (45 min walking), in a good position to reach Legoland (20 min walking).
No noise coming from the nearby airport.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FedericaF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

If you plan to visit Legoland in Billund, I strongly suggest you book in advance - arriving in the evening and trying to find a relatively reasonably priced hotel is not the best idea! Hotel rates in Denmark do seem to be very high relative to other european countries for relatively basic rooms and services - adding in a popular tourist destination such as Legoland then adds to the price.
Zleep was the cheapest place we found by some way, although the packages for other hotels if you have children would work out to be cheaper overall. Room was fine, just large enough, with a basic shower room. Towels and linens just adequate - small and certainly not new, but at least were clean. Hotel was surprisingly well insulated against sound - very little noise at all from the airport.
This hotel is ideal if you are travelling to/from Billund airport, as is less than 5mins walk from the terminal. Parking is the airport car park, and the hotel has reserved spaces directly across the road from it. However, to get the reduced price parking, you have to go to the parking office at the far end of the parking area in the garage - something that the hotel staff seemed to not know as had no idea how we should pay for the parking at the reduced rate.
One good thing the hotel had were free bikes - ideal to get to Legoland or Lalandia, which are around 2-3km away.
Zleep are on a par with Ibis - offer basic facilities at basic prices relative to the area. So as long as you go there with reasonable expectations, you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biztraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

The only reason I would recommend the Zleep is because of the price and location - Denmark can be very expensive and hotel choices are limited. The hotel is a handy 200 metre walk from the Billund airport arrivals/departures terminal. When booking you are offered a choice of rooms: double, twin, family etc all at the same price. Although there were only two of us - we thought a family room must offer more space - so why not? Anyway, when we checked in our room turned out to contain only two single beds. We trotted off to reception (front desk is staffed by students I think) to ask for a family room and were told that it was a family room - all rooms are the same. We didn't accept that - and asked atleast for a room with one double bed! The next room did have one double bed with a single bunk bed above it - and it was about 1 metre larger which did provide space for the suitcases. The only actual positive about the Zleep is the breakfast - a basic but surprisingly good option. I think it was 60DKK per person and offered all you could eat cereals, yoghurt, freshly baked bread (really), cold meats, lots of cheeses, jams etc. Juice, tea and coffee. It's somewhere to sleep, at a reasonable price with a breakfast that is OK.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Obewan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
6.1 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#5 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#10 of 13 in Billund
3.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
1.6 mi away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#4 of 13 in Billund
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zleep Hotel Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Billund

Property: Zleep Hotel Billund
Address: Passagerterminalen 4 | by Billund Airport, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Zleep Hotel Billund 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel and the rooms: Zleep Hotel Billund is a new hotel with 103 rooms on three floors. All rooms are sound-proof, which ensures an ejoyable view of the landing strip without any noise. They all have TV, a bathroom, and free WiFi. Guests are welcome to visit the newly opened bar. Breakfast: You can buy a breakfast buffet for DKK 89 in connection with your reservation or in the reception. The buffet is a Scandinavian breakfast, consisting of e.g. cereals, eggs, croissants, cold meats, and muffins. Monday through Friday, breakfast is served at 3am - 10am Saturday and Sunday, breakfast is served at 3am - 11am Parking: Guests at the hotel may park their cars at Billund Airport in P1, P5 or P6 for just DKK 65 (which is cheaper than for non-Zleep Hotels residents). Get your ticket at the hotel reception before you park your car. The parking ticket is only valid during your stay at the hotel. The reception is open 24hrs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Zleep Hotel Billund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billund Zleep Hotel
Zleep Hotel Billund Denmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing