We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok if you are stuck...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zleep Hotel Billund
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ok if you are stuck...”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

cant complain, free wifi and close to airport....(some noise) but if you are on a budget or stuck because the Swanen is fully booked, it's OK for a night....it's kinda like a French Formule 1 with toilet in your room. the self check in concept outside does give me the shivers....

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    157
    157
    40
    25
See reviews for
130
59
38
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is a 2 minute walk from Billund Airport, so great for anyone that has a flight to catch.

I stayed one night at this hotel, I had arrived a couple of hours earlier than normal to check in. Having come off a long haul flight I was pretty tired, and had to pay a 100DKK surcharge for early check-in, but even with that, this hotel was still very good value by Scandinavian standards!

Rooms are warm and clean, shower is good. There is a small eating area, but if you want food outside the breakfast time period the airport is only a few mins away.

The hotel rooms are basic, but good and clean, and great value. I would use them again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaceman1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

For a 2-star hotel this is a very correct hotel. No luxury but that was not expected either.
There is no restaurant in the hotel. However, the hotel is walking distance from Billund airport terminal, so one can easily walk there to grab a bite.
This is a good choice for early flight connections if you want to avoid having to wake up too early in order to reach the airport.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristján F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hotel well situated for early flight as only 5 minutes walk to the terminal. The hotel rooms are basic but clean although the water was only warm at 4am so shower quick. The main issue for me was the staff attitude( 1 staff member in any case). I arrived in the bar to have a quick discussion with a friend bringing with me a bottle of Coke I bought in the day. The barman said I could not drink this as I can only consume drinks bought at the bar. No problem with this although the hotel need to advertise this better. I put the lid back on the bottle and continued to talk to my friend. However along came another staff member who I assume was the duty manager who insisted that I take the bottle back to my room or get thrown out of the hotel. Some training in customer relations are needed for her I think.

Room Tip: My room was facing the terminal and had no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times to catch an early flight from Billund airport. Rooms were clean and functional, although basic. Staff were friendly. Main draw is that it is only a few minutes walk from the terminal building. Would recommend and I am sure I'll be staying again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

A very basic quirky 1 night stop only style hotel. If you are looking a for and quiet night before an early flight you could consider this airport hotel - 5 min walk to terminal.
There are no restaurant facilities at the hotel, although the reception staff will assist and help to book pizza delivery. The bar is reasonably priced with a fair stock. The rooms are very colourful and clean. My room was very quiet and nice and cosy. The only drawback was the tiny single beds, a wee bit narrow.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Subeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This was the coldest night I ever spent in a hotel. I knew what I was getting into- this is a budget, bare bones hotel. It wasn't really my first choice, but with a flight at 6 AM in the morning, this hotel made sense because it is right by the airport. However, there were some problems I wasn't expecting. The biggest problem was that the shower water got no more than luke warm. The room itself was too cold for comfort, even with the temperature controller at the highest setting. So, I took a shower in the evening to warm up a little bit. I ended up wet and colder than before I got in the shower! I had to bundle up to get warm enough to sleep. The other, much more minor, annoyance was that the computer for printing boarding passes in the lobby would only access the Billund airport website, and I was unable to print my boarding pass from there. They have beer and some other beverages available for sale in the lobby- no warm food. There is a vending machine with chips and other snacks. Plan ahead and bring your own dinner. Staff were not terribly helpful, but they weren't rude either. Bottom line: Stay there only if you really have to because of an early flight. I will probably never stay there again myself. If you do decide to stay there, take my advice and make it for one night only!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank birdseed_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billund hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
117 reviews
1.6 mi away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#3 of 13 in Billund
65 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#1 of 1 in Soender Omme
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zleep Hotel Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Billund

Property: Zleep Hotel Billund
Address: Passagerterminalen 4, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Zleep Hotel Billund 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel and the rooms: Zleep Hotel Billund is a newly renovated hotel with 163 rooms on three floors. All rooms are sound-proof, which ensures an ejoyable view of the landing strip without any noise. They all have TV, a bathroom, and free WiFi. Guests are welcome to visit the newly opened bar. Breakfast: You can buy a breakfast buffet for DKK 99 in connection with your reservation or in the reception. The buffet is a Scandinavian breakfast, consisting of e.g. cereals, eggs, croissants, cold meats, and muffins. Monday through Friday, breakfast is served at 3am - 10am Saturday and Sunday, breakfast is served at 3am - 11am Parking: Guests at the hotel may park their cars at Billund Airport in P1 (it's cheaper than for non-Zleep Hotels residents). Get your ticket at the hotel reception before you park your car. The parking ticket is only valid during your stay at the hotel. The reception is open 24hrs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Zleep Hotel Billund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billund Zleep Hotel
Zleep Hotel Billund Denmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing