We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, handy for Legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zleep Hotel Billund
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Basic hotel, handy for Legoland”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked this room only a week before our trip, so paid a lot more than the advertised rate (1299DKK) for a double room with no breakfast. The room was basic as expected, but clean, and the location was excellent; adjacent to the airport and a short 2km walk to LEGOLAND.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby1980_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    156
    155
    40
    25
See reviews for
129
57
38
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billund
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Under the bed it was very bad cleaning and lots of candy papper there.
We pay extra for our car to get a parking and that one was full of cars.
No parking for ours cars.
Location was good .
The room was not so big like the pictures in your site.
Hard to sleep when the bed are so small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Magnus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billund hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you're familiar with Zleep hotels, they have just the basics. That works if you know what to expect. The beds were the usual Zleep hotel bed which I think are the best part of this budget hotel. The room is smaller than a cruise ship cabin. The room had a clean appearance as well as the building. We did NOT like the odor in the room and in the lobby. Their either use a weird cleaner or have sour mops. My daughter refused to stay when she first entered the room. But we aired it out while at Legoland and she warmed up to the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stereoears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We paid only 499DKK per night for a 4 person family room. The kids are only 4 and 6 so there was plenty room for us all.

A stones throw from the airport and LegoLand. We didn't take breakfast, as we didn't feel it offered value for money (no croissants for example...)

Only complaint was the lack of a lock on a 3rd floor window which the kids could easily open. Great view of the airport for our little plane spotters, but superb sound proofing when we needed to sleep. (Room 321)

Worlds slowest lift - but it's only 3 floors :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel73Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is just awful. The rooms aren't soundproofed and you will hear all the takings off and landings on the runway, especially in summer when you have the choice of an over hot room or the window open.

People in other reviews have said it's OK just to sleep one night. It isn't.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pottshrigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is roughly equivalent to Etap/Ibis Budget i.e. a basic budget hotel. Fine for a night at the airport but nothing more. The breakfast buffet was pretty reasonable, and I was able to order pizza to my room in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkterHaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#3 of 13 in Billund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#1 of 1 in Soender Omme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zleep Hotel Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Billund

Property: Zleep Hotel Billund
Address: Passagerterminalen 4, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Zleep Hotel Billund 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel and the rooms: Zleep Hotel Billund is a newly renovated hotel with 163 rooms on three floors. All rooms are sound-proof, which ensures an ejoyable view of the landing strip without any noise. They all have TV, a bathroom, and free WiFi. Guests are welcome to visit the newly opened bar. Breakfast: You can buy a breakfast buffet for DKK 99 in connection with your reservation or in the reception. The buffet is a Scandinavian breakfast, consisting of e.g. cereals, eggs, croissants, cold meats, and muffins. Monday through Friday, breakfast is served at 3am - 10am Saturday and Sunday, breakfast is served at 3am - 11am Parking: Guests at the hotel may park their cars at Billund Airport in P1 (it's cheaper than for non-Zleep Hotels residents). Get your ticket at the hotel reception before you park your car. The parking ticket is only valid during your stay at the hotel. The reception is open 24hrs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Zleep Hotel Billund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billund Zleep Hotel
Zleep Hotel Billund Denmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing