We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ok for legoland” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Propellen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Propellen
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Billund
sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok for legoland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

If we had car i would not have chosen this place , not value for money. However without car i think its best option. Having said that lalandia looks cool for kids if you have extra days.
Service good, especially Nik at reception who was very friendly. Food buffee very average, not 4 star -although breakfast was good.. Play room and pingpong good addition , did not try pool.
We were lucky and gave us suite which was very spacious and clean.
Because of food dinner buffe and general feel cant give 4, but 3.5 ok

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edtdeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    149
    82
    13
    10
See reviews for
176
14
7
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nice hotel close to the airport so those eye watering danish taxi prices are not too painful! My room was of a decent size and the restaurant was not bad but quite expensive, but then denmark is generaly expensive in my experience. The bathroom was also OK. Breakfast was perfectly adequate.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hepatacyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here for two nights for a conference. The facilities were very good, close to airport, food very good and plentiful. The rooms were a decent size, clean and beds comfortable. But no air conditioning so the rooms were stiflingly hot. Ground floor windows either opened by a centimetre or wide enough to let in any passerby which is not great if you are a lone female traveller. Air only circulated as far as the windowsill so will be v hot in height of summer.Pity as really close to Legoland and ideal base for a family.

Room Tip: If you like a coool room and want to sleep with open window dont sleep on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in worst Hotels in Denmark I guess
Stayed here for a 2 day business conference, it's proximity to the airport being behind the choice.
Rooms were comfortable enough but restaurant food very average and staff generally miserable and abrupt in manner.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetcure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
206 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Propellen was satisfactory.
The plus points: bedroom was quiet, it was close (5 mins by taxi) to Billund airport, wifi was free and good.
Negative points: some reception staff were off-hand and indifferent. The place was not user friendly to people who were not 100% mobile. Exterior to the entrance, there was no ramp so suitcases had to be lugged up/down too many steps. Restaurant food was mediocre and pricey. We stayed two nights. On the second day, the bed was not made except that the duvet was just folder back. No effort was made to "make" the bed in the conventional sense. Only one clothes hanger was provided. For the price, it was poor value.

Room Tip: Many rooms are very small. If you stay for more than 3 or 4 days look for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

In short, I'm really glad I'm not paying. Single beds!?! Does anyone over 13 actually sleep in one these days?
The room is freezing. The restaurant expensive and really not worth it. Just over an hour and a half to get the main.
Will I stay again, only if I can't find something better locally to the airport.
Let's not forget that I lived in a mud hut in Iraq for 6 months, so my standards are pretty low! Is this really what Denmark have to offer?

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank lockettx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Service was very nice, friendly and professional. The room itself left a lot to be desired, but if you are a family visiting Legoland, it is close,and the rooms are clean. The bed is too soft and caused me a sore back,that was easily sorted out in the pool, which is clearly catered to children.

A budget conscious family will probably be happy, but if you used to be traveling for business this is not a pace you will want to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.8 mi away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#4 of 13 in Billund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
3.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
6.7 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Propellen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Propellen

Property: Hotel Propellen
Address: Nordmarksvej 3, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Propellen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Propellen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Propellen Hotel Billund
Hotel Propellen Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing