We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Hotel, but the reception should learn hos to smile” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Svanen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Svanen
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, but the reception should learn hos to smile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in October, and the welcome was not the warmest, but we are in Dk, and even though I m not expecting too much, I do still expect, to receive a warm welcome and smile at the reception. I thought, he definitely woke up on the wrong side of the bed, but the next day, he was in the same mood.. The I guess, he really have a wrong attitude, and he shouldn't be at the reception.
So I guess my evaluation it's quite split about the service and that's why I gave only 3 stars. Anyways..
the room was fine, and clean and I really like that the good parking facilities, close to your own room. Great walking distance to Legoland.
The breakfast was good and with a lot of choice, with a kind service. And that's very important to mention. How is it that the waiter are actually, more service mind then a receptionist?
Th room was perfect size, we were 2 ad and 2 chldren.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviana1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    102
    101
    50
    32
See reviews for
142
51
9
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It's a solid choice if you want to stay near the airport.

The room was quite large and they had a nice selection of shower accessories, Breakfast had a wide variety of choices and the WIFI was good with no connection problem and a high bandwith.

But the hotel is in my opinion a little to expensive for the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a family of four (kids at 1 and 3 years old) for one night during a 2-day Legoland visit. Room in one of the single-storey "barracks" was spacious enough, although nothing fancy. The (small) lobby has been nicely done.

Breakfast buffet was appropriate and caters well to kids.

At 230€ incl. 2-day passes to Legoland for 2 adults and 1 child I'd consider this a decent deal.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank the_freshcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Fitting to both Legoland and Lalandia visitors as well to overnighters of Billund Airport, it is a very new and modern building with excellent facilities.Rooms are spacious and bathroom much larger than what you find in European hotels. A nice buffet restaurant provides good food and a good wine list. Breakfast is a must. A nice surprise.

Room Tip: You can park your car right outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruiflavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Do not staying the sleep hotel it is vv basic and I have to say that the Svanen is not four or five star. But an OK three star from a room perspective. Room 15 was functional but the floor was grubby as you come into the room and this is probably because you come from the outside and the rooms ar pe in a chalet style. The cleaner was not up to speed and for my second night pulled the duvet up and did not even tidy the sheet below from the night before !

I have to say the breakfast was a good spread and quality and that the reception area and dining also above average. The hotel proximity to the airport is also good five minutes In a taxi and Lego Land is two minutes away for families.

All in all OK but get a cleaner to VAX the carpets and tidy better and you have got a better review.

Room Tip: Taxi cost 84 Krone in the day and 120 at night to the airport but a perfect place for Legoland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed over night with my 2 sons and we got upgrated room for some reason and great service over all. Food was also very good and the outdoor sitting area just super.
The playground for the kids was excellent and we were very happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zebitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room very clean. Not enviromentally friendly hotel, they changed towel even when I hanged it up (wanted to use the same again), and no recycling. Party noises. Restaurant experience not good, breakfast ok.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMartti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#5 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.8 mi away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#4 of 13 in Billund
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
6.8 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Svanen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Svanen

Property: Hotel Svanen
Address: Nordmarksvej 8, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Svanen 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Svanen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svanen Hotel Billund
Hotel Svanen Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing