We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay only if you need a place to sleep close to Legoland PROS/CONS”
Review of Hotel LEGOLAND

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel LEGOLAND
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went for the Legoland amusement part for 2 days and we needed a place to sleep. As this hotel is place just next to Legoland with separate entrance makes the hotel very useful for sleepover. Yet the hotel is to some extend worn-out.

PROS
In conjunction to Legoland - very close
Great buffet both morning and evening - special buffet for children
Very child-friendly staff
Cheap
Possibility for special princess / star-wars rooms

CONS
Small rooms - especially with 2 kids
Hotel is to some extent worn out
Billund airport is right next to Legoland which is very noisy

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlightOperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,368)
There are newer reviews for Hotel LEGOLAND
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We arrived at the Legoland Hotel to squeals of delight from our 4 kids. Life-size lego models, dragons and characters were everywhere. Then there is the lego all around the hotel that the kids can just build with at their leisure.

We booked an adventure room - double bed and 4 bunks - worked perfect for us. One could be raised so we could put a cot for our 1 year old. The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed, including lego for them to play with. They also received small lego gifts for each of them.

The food was ok, not really great - but expensive for the buffet at night. Breakfasts were fine.

Another major plus was having easy access to Legoland itself. Just exit through the hotel entrance and you are straight into the park. We only had a short time - 1 hour the first evening and the whole of the next day - then flew out again. This enabled us to maximise our time.

You don't stay here for any other reason other than this is all about LEGO - and they do this very very well. Would definitely recommend this if you are going to Legoland. AWESOME Experience. Loved it and thank you LEGOLAND.

Room Tip: I think the Adventure room was great for our family
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rjwagener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very child friendly and safe, great food choices for children and accessible games areas everywhere.

Thank JanineFitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel, very cute with everything being Lego themed. Extremely convenient to the theme park. Food was great. Nice and big so never felt overcrowded.

Thank Kira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for two days with our kids. Had a pirate room, kids were absolutely in love with the interior. Rooms are small, specially of you take one for the whole family. Very clean, with lego gifts for the kids. My husband and me felt as we were children again. Hotel has different play zones for the kids of different ages. So hotel itself could be fun and a big part of our legoland visit.

The pool is in other building, which is a nice place to relax after a long walking day in Legoland.
Nice breakfast and dinner. But make a reservation for the dinner, on week-ends the hotel is full. We had to wait for an hour to get a table for the dinner.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mazmanyan_FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 1 night and a visit to the theme park. Staff was very friendly and helpful although arriving close to midnight en route from the Netherlands. They even helped my son enter the daily competition, which to his absolute delight he won!!! He received an awesome Lego City package. The room service was excellent, minibar well stocked. Bathrooms were basic but spotless & the bed quality was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeannetteYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location the better!
The rooms are old w a carpet not very clean, people are nice but things are a bit disprganized
Breakfast very good
The third bed was very bad
All in all yu should update the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#5 of 13 in Billund
359 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
133 reviews
6.4 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
0.4 mi away
Lalandia Resort
Lalandia Resort
#1 of 13 in Billund
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LEGOLAND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LEGOLAND

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range: $142 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel LEGOLAND 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel LEGOLAND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel LEGOLAND Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing