We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,old and shabby interiors needing remodelling”
Review of Hotel LEGOLAND

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel LEGOLAND
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location the better!
The rooms are old w a carpet not very clean, people are nice but things are a bit disprganized
Breakfast very good
The third bed was very bad
All in all yu should update the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,369)
There are newer reviews for Hotel LEGOLAND
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed in the Legoland hotel for business, due to commitments in Billund. When checking in, the lady insisted and continued to speak Danish, a strange approach for an international family hotel. Food in the à la carte restaurant was great, as was the service. Rooms are nice, bathrooms basic and bed quality great !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 72Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

To complain about the quality of the standard rooms is churlish. Actually in the details that matter, comfort of bed, sheet and duvet quality, standard of shower, they are great! What's magical, if you're with a child of any age, is the Lego everywhere, the cheery imaginative figures, the sense of fun. Even the back wall of reception consists of wall to wall mini Lego figures. So cool, I got the impression the whole place had been done with much love and enthusiasm for the iconic bricks. How many other toys have lasted so long. Knocks the spots off l'land Windsor. Go, but be warned the food and drink is pricey. However, the room and two day pass & breakfast package was superb value so don't be deterred. Loads of fun. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Pay for a bigger themed too if you can afford it - for extra fun. Standard are v comfy but basic.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecomingMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

It sounds like the rooms were made better.As we went about 5 or 6 maybe 7 times when the kids were a small bit younger.Anyway when we went the last time (2009) and years before the rooms weren't that good the rooms were quite small and fitted with bunk beds which was kind of a pain because one of my sons used to move around alot and once slept on the top bunk which was scary because he nearly fell of.There was one very good thing for the last time or maybe to they both got a small lego set for both of them.We were also given two other small sets during the trip too from the manager maybe because i knew the guy or something i forget.But the breakfasts and dinners were very nice.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank themadhatter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Staying at this hotel was a big treat for us and even more so as we booked the brilliant Adventure Room as a surprise. This room has a big double bed and four bunk beds tucked around a corner, affording some privacy for all. plus there's lego spiders in the bathroom, monkeys and parrots in the bedroom. The hotel is great - right on the door of Legoland- and the Lego characters and detailing are awe inspiring, just as much to adults as to kids. The food in the a la carte restaurant was also the best meal I had in my 10 day holiday in Denmark - although none of this comes cheap. I reckon the two nights inc food and drinks for 4 cost us close to £1000. But as a one-off, it was worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SussexPRGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Small rooms arranged in long corridor blocks. Badly overlooked by adjacent rooms which meant keeping curtains closed frequently. Beds small and a but lumpy, bathroom particularly dated with brown tiles and a a toe stubbing step!
Some reception staff somewhat brusk, others, the younger ones helpful.
Food in the buffet restaurant ran out and was not replenished, some 'hot' food also went cold and was not varied enough, a lot of veal for instance. There were also a lot of flies on uncovered food.

Disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpanishTinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The experience with this hotel has been very average since the moment we walked through the door.
Arriving early we wanted to leave our luggage because our room wasn't ready - there was a luggage storage room, but open to everybody, no storage receipts supplied.
The room was tiny with no space to leave clothes, leaving clothes in the suitcase was the only option - a bit poor for a room that we paid over 300 EUR per night for.
Not having access to a car we were pretty much bound to eat in the hotel - extremely expensive to eat here. Buffet 270 DKK per person = 36 EUR excl drinks. And there were flies all over the food. Pretty disgusting.
No safe in the room. Wanted to leave a laptop computer in the hotel safe. Hotel staff put it openly on a shelf behind the reception desk - not somewhere to leave an expensive computer so I took it back.
Breakfast - busy and poor selection.
Room cleaning: we wanted to take a nap around 3 in the afternoon but the room wasn't done yet.
THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL: and this was the reason that I chose it in the first place: it has its own entrance to the park which allows you to go in and out to the legoland park at your convenience. However being there I discovered that there are good alternatives at walking distance so I would go for those alternatives in the future. These alternatives are closer as well to Lalandia. Hotel Legoland is a good distance away from anything else but legoland itself.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whaleoffortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#5 of 13 in Billund
359 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
133 reviews
6.4 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
11.5 mi away
Hestkaer Family Rooms
Hestkaer Family Rooms
#1 of 4 in Grindsted
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LEGOLAND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LEGOLAND

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range: $142 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel LEGOLAND 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel LEGOLAND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel LEGOLAND Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing