We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent honeymoon for Lego lovers”
Review of Hotel LEGOLAND

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel LEGOLAND
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed in early June, we only stayed for 3 nights as a short honeymoon. We stayed in a standard double room which was nice.
Everything was clean and the room was everything we needed. We both found the bed comfy however there weren't enough pillows for me but reception brought up some more.
It was nice to have generous tea and coffee making stuff as we got to the hotel late in the evening, however before I could put the kettle on room service were at the door with champagne and chocolates for us to celebrate our marriage.
Everyone was really friendly and it made the stay special.
Breakfast was fantastic, it is open 6-10 and we would go down around 9 and there was still lots of fresh food out and more being put out. I loved the pancakes which you could make yourself on a hot plate and the other half loved all the pickled fish that was available. There was something for everyone at breakfast time and you didn't feel rushed by the staff.
We didn't eat at the hotel during the day as it was expensive.
The entrance to Legoland itself is good but first thing in the morning it can get crowded.
We are definitely going back when we have kids and will probably try out one of their themed rooms.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for anything they are always willing to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed there in June. Although it was for business I stayed there and see what it would be like if my kids would joining me. Rooms are simple and nice. There are of course some Lego bricks for kids to play. Also there is a machine for hot water to prepare cofee or tea. For me the bed was a bit too soft.
It is very nice for kids with playing rooms (with lots of bricks) and nice and easy access to Legoland park, so it is good to stay there also with small children (you can quickly access to your room, while bigger kids can still play in the park). Also there is small Lego shop with Lego products of course to buy.
Breakfast is really worth of it. Lots of different kind of food for all tastes. Also lunch was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinci_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had very nice stay at the hotel and really liked it. Yes, it is slightly more expensive than some other accommodation options nearby but there are some positives:

1) 2 day park entry option included in the package. We took the hotel for one night only and went to park on both days which is exactly what is needed to get full experience

2) no additional transportation as there is direct exit from the hotel into the park which is very convenient

3) overall good quality of the room and the hotel. There are many Lego installations inside and it is just interesting to just wander around inside the hotel

4) there are contests for kids and places where they could play for free constructing some fantasy work from multiple Lego bricks. Our 3 kids just loved this and frankly speaking we loved it too and joined them for this activity

On the negative:

1) We didn't purchase buffet or any food there as thought it was overpriced

2) hotel parking appeared being not free for hotel guests... We arrived in the car and parked it at hotel parking which we considered free and included in overall rate as it happens usually in Europe. Nobody asked us or said anything at front desk while we checked in. Next day when leaving we found a fine ticket in the front window for about 80 euros which was about 20% on the top of overall hotel cost to be paid to some external company which managed this "hotel" parking... So I went back with it to reception desk and they pointed me at some small signage at hotel entry where this information was written (so I was immediately kind of guilty for not paying attention to it upfront) and said they could do nothing. When I initially parked the car I should have taken some paper from reception which gives me permission to stay free at this parking )) which I didn't know and didn't do so I was penalized.

Was it fair - I think no because in the 4 star hotel for this price parking should be included; if not included - then there should be clear procedure in place preventing such accidents... Sorry to say this but emotionally this incident just erased all positive impression from this hotel this is why my rating is poor.

Room Tip: It is better to have room facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank DonNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed two nights in a standard family room. We had two single beds pushed together and the kids had a fold out bed which they shared. This was fine as they are 4 and 6 years old and fit just fine. We dreaded the buffet breakfast and dinners, thinking they would be complete mayhem and they were, but actually, this meant that there was always someone else's kids that were worse behaved than ours which helped us relax...strange but true. The food in each buffet was of good quality - not your stock standard swill expected but far better....but oh, so expensive. There were excellent indoor play areas in the restaurant nearby so kids could go and play when finished. So convenient to legoland, the decor is dated - think along the lines of mid-level hotel, friendly staff, lots of things to do for the kids. A great couple of days.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank SDCTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed at the hotel Legoland for one night during a visit to Legoland in Billund. It is conveniently located just across the street from the park and even has its own entrance via a bridge.
The hotel is a child friendly hotel with many Kids zones with lego and games for the kids to play with. The reception area even include a large dragon in Lego and a full size Darth Vader in Lego greets you at the entrance, cool for the kids and adults. We stayed from thursday to friday so I guess the traffic was a bit slow due to it being in the middle of the week.

We had reserved a Adventure room which is one of the larger rooms with a kids section and an adult section just divided by the bathroom. Both areas have television so the adults can watch other things than the kids and vice versa. The bathroom were clean and nice with a showercorner and plenty with tovels. The room is decorated with different lego figures, in our room there was a big monkey and a spider in a spidersweb at the bathroom, really cool stuff. The minibar contained beverage for both adults and children. The hotel is old and has no AC which is probably a serious problem during summer. The room we had felt hot when we stayed in the end of april. in the reservation system it said that there should be a lego gift for the kids at the room on arrival, but there wasnt any when we came, but the receptionist the next morning fixed it so our young traveller was happy.

The hotel has a a la carte restaurant, but when we arrived in the evening we had to wait for at least one hour to eat, and the menu was not too exciting so we just walked to nearby Lalandia which has different style eatingplaces suitable for both kids and adults.

The breakfast buffet is good and contains everything from bacon, eggs, sausages, diffenent jams, cornflakes, cheeses and you can even make your own pancakes.

The hotel is located just a ten minute drive from BIllund airport and the local buses stops just outside the hoteldoor and costs 19 DKK for an adult and one child per adult travels for free with the bus.

All in all, we had a good stay, but if the restaurant is this bussy in low season I do hope they serve dinner also in the bigger breakfast restaurant during highseason, the hotels should also do something about the temperatures in the rooms. I believe it will be quite hot in some of the rooms where the sun shines all day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Holmby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is excellent for families staying with children. The atmosphere is great with a lot of activities for children. The staff is also very helpful, and there is an a special entrance to Lego Land from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with view over Lego Land is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SarmedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. Needless to say the kids loved all the places where you could find Lego and the kids zone with Nintendo DS and Wii.
The breakfast buffet (which was included) was very nice, true Danish style.
the rooms were also nice, slightly disappointed that the rooms were not a theme as you would think from the publicity. The sofa bed the kids shared, not the best though and making noise. Must admit we were expecting something better for that price. Friendly staff.
Also very happy with the "air-bridge" that took us from the hotel directly into the Legoland park.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crystalLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billund
0.2 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#5 of 13 in Billund
370 reviews
6.4 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
91 reviews
15.3 mi away
Vejle Center Hotel
Vejle Center Hotel
#7 of 14 in Vejle
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#10 of 13 in Billund
396 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
136 reviews
1 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#7 of 13 in Billund
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LEGOLAND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LEGOLAND

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range: $143 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel LEGOLAND 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel LEGOLAND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel LEGOLAND Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing