We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel LEGOLAND

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel LEGOLAND
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. Needless to say the kids loved all the places where you could find Lego and the kids zone with Nintendo DS and Wii.
The breakfast buffet (which was included) was very nice, true Danish style.
the rooms were also nice, slightly disappointed that the rooms were not a theme as you would think from the publicity. The sofa bed the kids shared, not the best though and making noise. Must admit we were expecting something better for that price. Friendly staff.
Also very happy with the "air-bridge" that took us from the hotel directly into the Legoland park.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crystalLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

Perfect for kids (and for parents who loved the famous Lego bricks in their early years!) and very safe. We appreciated the playing areas and the direct access to the Park (extremely convenient and no queue). Breakfast is good, as is the variety of food. The restaurant isn't cheap, but what is cheap in Denmark? Keep in mind to reserve for the dinner buffet and eat all you can!
Very kind and efficient the Captain Receptionist.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigiballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I have visited Hotel Legoland whilst on a business visit and I was truly impressed with the room, the facilities and the hotel in general. The room was also very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiffyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The hotel has a very noticable odour in the lobby, no one is in a rush in the reception area which is usually chaos. Rooms are very basic, clean but basic! You would,nt know you were in Legoland though!! Food is terrible overpriced and a nightmare, walk out into Billund and eat there instead. There are cheaper hotels, I would suggest staying there as you are being charged more for nothing! Staff are not very service orientated. Would not reccomend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jonnieCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Suited for families, the menu never gets that exciting. However what you is really tasty.

Thank Tomitronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I had booked a flight to the Faroe Islands in September 2011 which was cancelled due to fog. So Atlantic airways put us to legoland Hotel for the night. It was interesting to stay there, because it is not a usually hotel. But it is not very clean and if I would have paid the room by my own, I would be disappointed. Also the buffet dinner and breakfast was o.K. for free, but it is not worth if you pay (huge choice but poor quality).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

TERRIBLE!!!!!! NOT HANDICAP FRIENDLY.... What a NIGHTmare,they expect the family to make 2 seperate lines your disabled loved one goes one way with ONE companion and the rest of you sit in a regular line ....So if your loved one has an emotional handicap, low heat tolerance ,anxiety just explain to then they have to wait 30 minutes or longer to ride..And in every ride someone will treat you different other employees give you a look like they dont know where to put you.It wa AWEFUL I will NEVER go there again THEY need to learn from Disney .....Disney is all about keeping the families together!! Not aggrivating you.....I will tell all FAMILIES with Special Needs Families , DO NOT GO TO LEGOLAND....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank oohyeah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
364 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
134 reviews
6.4 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#7 of 13 in Billund
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
0.4 mi away
Lalandia Resort
Lalandia Resort
#1 of 13 in Billund
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LEGOLAND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LEGOLAND

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range: $136 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel LEGOLAND 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel LEGOLAND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel LEGOLAND Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing