We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel LEGOLAND

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel LEGOLAND
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
lux
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. Needless to say the kids loved all the places where you could find Lego and the kids zone with Nintendo DS and Wii.
The breakfast buffet (which was included) was very nice, true Danish style.
the rooms were also nice, slightly disappointed that the rooms were not a theme as you would think from the publicity. The sofa bed the kids shared, not the best though and making noise. Must admit we were expecting something better for that price. Friendly staff.
Also very happy with the "air-bridge" that took us from the hotel directly into the Legoland park.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystalLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    303
    172
    73
    35
See reviews for
633
23
7
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Perfect for kids (and for parents who loved the famous Lego bricks in their early years!) and very safe. We appreciated the playing areas and the direct access to the Park (extremely convenient and no queue). Breakfast is good, as is the variety of food. The restaurant isn't cheap, but what is cheap in Denmark? Keep in mind to reserve for the dinner buffet and eat all you can!
Very kind and efficient the Captain Receptionist.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigiballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I have visited Hotel Legoland whilst on a business visit and I was truly impressed with the room, the facilities and the hotel in general. The room was also very clean.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiffyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The hotel has a very noticable odour in the lobby, no one is in a rush in the reception area which is usually chaos. Rooms are very basic, clean but basic! You would,nt know you were in Legoland though!! Food is terrible overpriced and a nightmare, walk out into Billund and eat there instead. There are cheaper hotels, I would suggest staying there as you are being charged more for nothing! Staff are not very service orientated. Would not reccomend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jonnieCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
200 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I had booked a flight to the Faroe Islands in September 2011 which was cancelled due to fog. So Atlantic airways put us to legoland Hotel for the night. It was interesting to stay there, because it is not a usually hotel. But it is not very clean and if I would have paid the room by my own, I would be disappointed. Also the buffet dinner and breakfast was o.K. for free, but it is not worth if you pay (huge choice but poor quality).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland, florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

TERRIBLE!!!!!! NOT HANDICAP FRIENDLY.... What a NIGHTmare,they expect the family to make 2 seperate lines your disabled loved one goes one way with ONE companion and the rest of you sit in a regular line ....So if your loved one has an emotional handicap, low heat tolerance ,anxiety just explain to then they have to wait 30 minutes or longer to ride..And in every ride someone will treat you different other employees give you a look like they dont know where to put you.It wa AWEFUL I will NEVER go there again THEY need to learn from Disney .....Disney is all about keeping the families together!! Not aggrivating you.....I will tell all FAMILIES with Special Needs Families , DO NOT GO TO LEGOLAND....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank oohyeah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We went to Legoland for the weekend holiday as family with 3 kids and were pleasantly surprised by the property in contrast to our expectations on the grounds of the previous reviews. First of all the hotel looks and feels much smaller than other equivalent hotels in the equal type of locations (like Hotel Disneyland near Paris) despite actually being not so small and consist of several wings, some of them being in very peaceful locations.
We stayed in one of the Adventure rooms. The room and the wing were it is located looked very new and fresh and nicely decorated by various lego articles. It actually quite small, but surprisingly well planned and therefore can easily accommodate up to 2 adults and 4 children. Our room was on the first floor and was very quiet and overlooking into the green park.
The hotel is full of fun for kids, with various lego articles and playgrounds all around. The restaurants (they have 2 of them sharing the same kitchen) are really nothing special, but they serve their function very well-no need to keep your children waiting as on of them is buffet and the other one provides quick service.
The two problems found in the hotel: one is absence of air-conditioning in the rooms, that might be a problem during hot summer. Another is that it stays very near to airport runaway and is quite noisy once there is a plane landing of taking off ( in is not a problem of the hotel, but rather a problem of the whole Legoland location).
I believe Legoland is no alternative and after all very nice place to stay if you are travelling to Legoland with children.

Room Tip: Adventure or Pirate rooms as they are in the newly build wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
6.4 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#9 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#5 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
11.6 mi away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#1 of 1 in Soender Omme
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LEGOLAND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LEGOLAND

Property: Hotel LEGOLAND
Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel LEGOLAND 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel LEGOLAND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel LEGOLAND Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing