We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Children's Rule”
Review of Legoland Billund

Legoland Billund
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.07*
and up
Skip the Line: LEGOLAND Billund Open Date Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Billund
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND(R) Billund is Denmark's most famous and popular amusement park for families and children of all ages. With so much fun, speed and action for the whole family, is just one day enough? Set your imagination free - on land, at sea, and in the air. LEGOLAND is a fantastic world of imaginative family experiences that focus on children - a place where you can set your imagination free on land, at sea, or in the air. And there's always plenty to choose from, no matter whether you prefer action or relaxation.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Children's Rule”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Anyone who has ever played with Lego should visit. My son and I had so much fun between the various rides it was a great day out. We entered early enrolled my son for the children's driving licence ages 7 to 13 it seems great fun and all the kids there seemed to enjoy it. Getting their own licence at the end was something they'll remember for a long time to come.
There is plenty of choice for food. Or if you want bring your own as there are plenty of tables and chairs to sit at. So if you have kids or you are really a big kid at heart this is definitely worth a trip. for a full days entertainment it can work out very reasonable if you book online choosing the correct option.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janni L, Manager at Legoland Billund, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Ritchie

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor

We are really pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your visit in LEGOLAND. Your nice words have been passed on as this is the absolute best motivation for all of us.

We love your comment " Children´s Rule "

Once more we thank you for your nice words. We look forward to seeing you again in LEGOLAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,790
    1,202
    385
    117
    64
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great fun for all ages”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Expensive entrance fee, but then most activities are free. Lots of fun for children in all ages. We will recommend the driver licence for children aged 7-13, great fun. Bring foo, it is expensive to buy food and drinks.
You Can save money bying entrance tickets at the website. Www.legoland.dk befor visiting buy familytickets and save, buy 7 days before visit, and you will save most money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilia0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nybro, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fun!! Amazing Place”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed for 2 days to really roam around and see the entire place. It is very wide and many things to see. They made lego version of many things like the 7 wonders of the world for example or the famous places in the world, there was a lot of lego built things, many restaurants, many rides, from kids to grown up, it was a very exciting and fun-filled experience for the whole family. Never forget to plan a trip at Legoland.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulaVentura81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlissingen
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Being a kid again”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have waited 25 years before I finally went to the place I wanted to go as a kid. As an adult the park is still enjoyable, I spent 2 hours walking around, without doing any of the rides, as these were really meant for the children. The miniature park is super well done, and is quite informative, and has some actions in it as well. There was a small star wars portion as well :-). I was in the 2nd weekend of opening, mid-April, and still lot of attractions were closed, so I would advise to visit in summer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jesse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Straszyn, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun for everyone”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Unforgettable attraction for all family, There is no need to introduce LEGO brand. Be advised to take Your own food. Park is picnic friendly and provides soft of facilities to make Your own meal. Meal served in Park good good rather expensive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Billund also viewed

Billund, South Jutland
Billund, South Jutland
 
Billund, South Jutland
 

Been to Legoland Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing