We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Danish dishes at good quality - very nice location”
Review of Baadcafe

Baadcafe
Ranked #69 of 673 Restaurants in Aarhus
Price range: $8 - $33
Description: Baadcafe is a cosy little restaurant moored at the most beautiful spot at Marselisborg Harbour in Aarhus.
Restaurant details
Description: Baadcafe is a cosy little restaurant moored at the most beautiful spot at Marselisborg Harbour in Aarhus.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is located on an old boat, very well renovated. A very nice maritime atmosphere. The food is typical traditional Danish with a twist. We had three different dishes, and all dishes were very tasty and good quality. The staff provided good service and were very friendly. Will be happy to come back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank gastrosteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018

I stopped by on my back to Aarhus from Moesgaard for some food. It's a unique little restaurant, situated entirely on a boat in the harbor. Rest assured, there's very little movement so those with more sensitive stomachs need not worry. The food was pretty decent, but the service was a bit slow, and they almost forgot the drink I ordered. Definitely a good place to stop by for some lunch if you're in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jcy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We chose the fish cakes and the ‘all you can eat’ mussels. The fish cakes were fishy and fluffy and tasted good.
However the mussels were so sandy that it was like eating a beach. When mentioning this for the second portion the waitress told me the mussels were pre-made and therefor could not be washed any better. However she would try. The second portion was slightly better but still, reheated mussels? That’s not good. That explained that some were very nice and others very chewy. Not even mentioning the health risk. In the last portion about ten of the mussels weren’t even open. Room for improvement.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tweemeterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

The food and view were good, tasty and surprising. Try the fish of the day, the one we had were great.
But the waiter were a bit off.... As an example we had to ask what fish we were being served, ask for suiting cutlery..
And it was not a busy night
Go there for the food and view.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank carstenm325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Have heard a lot of good things about this place but was very disappointed. We ordered coffee and cake, which we shouldn't have done. The chocolate cake was very dry & tasted unfresh & the coffee was tasteless. Sent the cake back. For the prices they charge, they can certainly do better than this surely? Would not return again

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Tracey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baadcafe also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to Baadcafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing