We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly restaurant and good food”
Review of Indian Curry House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Indian Curry House
Ranked #422 of 498 Restaurants in Aarhus
Cuisines: Indian
Neighborhood: Midtbyen
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtbyen
Innsbruck, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly restaurant and good food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Indian Curry House is a cozy place. The food is presented as a buffet and it is a selection of various meats with different curry. The selection for vegetarians is limited, but there. The food is rather mild, but you can spice it up to your personal taste! We also tasted Indian beer - two brands are available. So if you like Indian food, the place is worthwile a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tschober2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    2
    4
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Indian Curry left bad taste”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We visited at the Indian Curry house at the weekend and will probably not repeat the expierence. We ordered the buffet and Salad bar however the buffet choice was poor, 4 meat dishes in similar sauce with boiled rice and Soup to start. The Salad bar selection was very limited, the contents looked tired and lacked taste.
The Service was good and the young waitresses were friendly but lacked knowledge of the menu which was why we went for the buffet.
We ordered drinks and my guests requested tap water to go with the meal my suprise was that the bill included a £1 charge per glass of water. Overall poor value for money, the food and service did not justify bill and the Water charge left me with a bad taste.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fergus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolind, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Not if you really like true Indian”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

ICH is curry for the northern masses. Tastes like everything came out of a UK food shops curry offerings. Nan just nasty, everything really overly greasy.

Arhus is simply not a great place for any authentic tasting ethnic dining out experience unfortunately .-(

Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant experience in Denmark”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Since we didn't have much time we went for the buffet. This was a BIG mistake!

None of the food was fresh. The few dishes they served, all looked and tasted the same and where definately reheated from days before. The saladbar only had 3 items, one of them was canned corn that had turned brown after being there for a looong time.

We both felt pretty sick after our visit (eventhough we didn't eat very much). This buffet is what you could expect by paying 30,- kr., but for these prices it was absolutely unacceptable!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstenBottger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Big disappointment”
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I have eaten a lot of Indian food around the world, and this is the least impressive indian meal i have ever had. We had two dishes and they were both quite poor. The sauce was very wet, and was barely recognizable as Indian.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HelloBard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Curry House also viewed

 
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to Indian Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing