We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nice food”
Review of VACA - Mejlgade

VACA - Mejlgade
Ranked #6 of 13 Quick Bites in Aarhus
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: VACA is a mexican takeaway concept which offers fast and delicious dishes in a healthy way. The dishes is inspired by the colorful mexican kitchen with a touch of the danish kitchen.
Restaurant details
Description: VACA is a mexican takeaway concept which offers fast and delicious dishes in a healthy way. The dishes is inspired by the colorful mexican kitchen with a touch of the danish kitchen.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

This place is super nice and if you like mexican, you should go.

The place is not so big - but the day we where there, the Sun was shinning and we just sat outside.

This was not my first time there, and definitely not the last ... see you soon vaca

(Don’t go by car, It’s hard to find parking)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Aarhus_Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuyashii C, PR & Marketing at VACA - Mejlgade, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Hi Frank

It pleases us to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant and our concept! - We hope to see your again very soon at one of our restaurants.

Best wishes

Henrik - VACA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 82 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Good team
working fast
Good food
Only one table, but our team of 7 fitted perfect
No cash just mobile pay or credit card

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank PetrasLisauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarmaSushi S, Marketingassistent at VACA - Mejlgade, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Hi Petra.

Thank you very much for your review and comments.
I am glad to hear that the food was nice and that you could see the team was good and working fast.
In your opinion, what could we do better to get a five star review?

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes
Mathilde, VACA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

For starters, the burritos vary from dull and dry to amazing, it really depends on the burrito itself (I can recommend the Madre Favorita, the least dry of the lot).
Also, as expected with eating out in Denmark, it's rather pricey, especially considering what it is: a wrap with beans, rice, meat, and vegetables.

Service is neither good nor bad, it's just there, like in most sandwich places.
Seating is minimal, one table with room for six, if you squeeze together, and a few benches outside (no tables there).

But the damning thing is that they only accept cards, no cash. The reason behind this is hygiene, but since the main table isn't cleaned between customers, nor the condiment bottles, nor even the menu cards, then this is a rather weak argument.
Might help the people working there, in regards to catching anything, but not us customers.

Overall, not a bad place if you're in the mood for a burrito, since there aren't that many options in town, and if they'd accept cash I'd even give them 4 out of 5.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarmaSushi S, Marketingassistent at VACA - Mejlgade, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hi xixit.

Thank you for your review.and visit.

I am sorry to hear that you found our food pricey. At VACA we focus on serving fresh foods with natural ingredients, as well as having a huge range of different fillings and toppings.

It is a shame that the fact that we do not accept cash is paramount for your overall impression of VACA.
There are several reasons that we do not accept cash in VACA, hygiene being the main argument, while the staff that recieves the payment are the ones that makes the food too. Also we are against cash in the restaurant industry and the "dirty money" it result in.
Therefore it is necessary to bring either your credit card or MobilePay while visiting VACA, sorry.

I hope that you are willing to see through the fact that only credit cards or mobile payment are accepted at VACA, and want to visit us again.

Wishing you the best
Mathilde, Marketingassistant at VACA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

if you are in for a take away treat - try Vaca!!
Authentic, delicious and mouthwatering!
A lot of fresh vegetables and nice condiments. I had a burrito with pork - it was SO good.
You can eat in - but the place is more a take-away kind of restaurant

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 754christinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarmaSushi S, Marketingassistent at VACA - Mejlgade, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Hi Christine.

Thank you very much for your review and visit at VACA. I really appreciate your comments and opinion.
What can we do better to get a 5 star review at your next visit?

We look forward to seing you again.

Best wishes
Mathilde, VACA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Very good food.
We had a chicken burrito and beef tacos. Everything was nicely made and had great tast. We also had a starter, but i can’t remember the name and it was not that good.
I think the place is best for take away or a quick dinner.
Okay price and they make the food as you like it, if you have special wishes.
This was the first time there, and we will definitely come back.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Aarhus_Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarmaSushi S, Marketingassistent at VACA - Mejlgade, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Hi Frank :-)

Thank you for your nice review, we really appreciate your opinion.
Have a great day and a happy new year.

Best regards
Mathilde, Karma Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VACA - Mejlgade also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to VACA - Mejlgade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing