We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”

Juliette Cafe & Brasserie
Ranked #28 of 673 Restaurants in Aarhus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $73
Cuisines: French, Danish
Description: Juliette Cafe & Brasserie - In the heart of Frederiksbjerg Aarhus Here is Juliette, a simplified, informal and cozy brasserie, where the food is inspired by French comfort food - mixed with a few international / ethnic inspirations. The food is homemade with fresh, seasonal ingredients. We have deliberately intended to create a brasserie that is more rustic and homey, where you can expect the service and the atmosphere is quite informal. Our concept allows you great flavors, whether the appetite is big or small, or if you just want a quick bite of French cuisine on the road. Besides good and honest food you can enjoy tasty beers, fine French wines, cider, lovely bubbles and weekends we enjoy serving cocktails. We can also offer a wonderful French-inspired brunch. In the summertime, you can enjoy the brasserie's courtyard or sit in front of the Brasserie, where the evening sun warms in the lovely late summer. A bientot! Open hours: Morning-brunch 10.00-14.00 Lunch: 11.30-16.00 Tapas: 16.00-late Dinner: 17.00-late
Restaurant details
Description: Juliette Cafe & Brasserie - In the heart of Frederiksbjerg Aarhus Here is Juliette, a simplified, informal and cozy brasserie, where the food is inspired by French comfort food - mixed with a few international / ethnic inspirations. The food is homemade with fresh, seasonal ingredients. We have deliberately intended to create a brasserie that is more rustic and homey, where you can expect the service and the atmosphere is quite informal. Our concept allows you great flavors, whether the appetite is big or small, or if you just want a quick bite of French cuisine on the road. Besides good and honest food you can enjoy tasty beers, fine French wines, cider, lovely bubbles and weekends we enjoy serving cocktails. We can also offer a wonderful French-inspired brunch. In the summertime, you can enjoy the brasserie's courtyard or sit in front of the Brasserie, where the evening sun warms in the lovely late summer. A bientot! Open hours: Morning-brunch 10.00-14.00 Lunch: 11.30-16.00 Tapas: 16.00-late Dinner: 17.00-late
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We had actually been looking for another restaurant and couldn’t find it. Stopped in at Juliette’s as a second choice and it turned out to be a great decision. The menu for the week apecial included a wonderful asparagus and goat cheese, the main was a delicious veal and a really surprising dessert we both enjoyed with ice cream and rhubarb. We were there just after 5. It was empty and really quiet. By the time we left nearly all tables were filled seemingly with reservations. Service was slow, but we were okay as we enjoyed savoring our food and not rushing through it. Nice surprise overall.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SACALosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 213 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Nice food and nicely presented. Unfortunately our table was not ready and taking our order was really slow - despite the fact that we had written in the reservation that we had a concert to attend afterwards.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JaneBis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Jægergaardsgade is flourishing with many nice cafe/restaurant and bars and Juliette is one of the stars.I have been there both woth my family, work and friends and enjoyed the food and the environment. Service is the ony problem when the place is crowded.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank IRAZ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Lovely and cozy restaurant, with a good selection of wine. Waiters were really friendly and helpful.
Food was delicious and well presented.
I high recommend it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MayconCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

They serve an excellent burger with a twist. I will let you figure it out yourself.

Went there for lunch and the place was packed.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JensF141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juliette Cafe & Brasserie also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to Juliette Cafe & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing