We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic lunch at the museum

On this occasion we didn't actually go into the museum, but had the most delicious lunch outside on... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Thehotelmanager2009
,
London, United Kingdom
Impressive, must visit!

What an impressive museum, hands down. One of the best I ever visited. A real must see when you're... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Tom1891
,
Hamme, Belgium
via mobile
Read all 1,998 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Aarhus
from $93.11
More Info
from $23.86
More Info
from $36.05
More Info
Reviews (1,998)
Filter reviews
1,998 results
Traveler rating
1,527
389
62
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,527
389
62
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grauballe man human history all ages world class middle ages amazing building death viking exhibits roof architecture denmark forest surroundings ancestors senses cafeteria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 1,998 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2016

We cycled to the museum from Aarhus which was a goodexperience, through parks and forest. The museum is excellent with interesting exhibits, videos, and explanations. The Gladiator section was interesting with simulated fights, etc. I found the Bronze Age section amazing and so easy to assimilate with visual and audio displays.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank kary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

This museum is definitely worth a vist, and another vist the day after. You will never manage to see everything in one visit. Be warned! The lay out is impressive, the building is a work of art in itself. The gladiator exhibition is great for young and old alike.
The cafe gives a welcome break and then back to exploring more of the museum. The shop offers many interesting gifts.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Kath3911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Interesting show combining artifacts and multimedial action to simulate Colosseum fights. Just imagine that Rome could have conquered the world. Terrifying thought. You may wonder why we call it civilization. It was anything but.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank phidip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I went for the Grauballe Man and the prehistoric preserved people, as well as for the Danish history. Spending only time in that corner was my favorite part of the museum. There is enough variety of exhibits that most people will find something to enjoy, whether it is early history, the Vikings or later years in Denmark.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Itlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

We went to see this museum on a Sunday as they had a special display on Gladiators. They display was excellent with a lot of interactive video displays. the entire museum is bilingual, Danish and English so well worth the entrance fee for none Danish speakers

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews