We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Japanese Restaurant”
Review of Sushi Springtime

Sushi Springtime
Ranked #7 of 666 Restaurants in Aarhus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

Still the best Japanese Restaurant in Aarhus. Crispy Ebi was not overfried like it ordinarily is in Asian restos around town. Soya was specially made and complimented the sushi that came out. The service was also great despite only being 2 people serving a full house. Very happy we went to this cozy, peaceful place in the middle of the Black Friday frenzy

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Hej_456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 200 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

Best sushi I've tasted in Aarhus. Nice, unassuming and cosy little place near the central station. Homemade ingredients.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Trek11242413117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

And turned out to be, I was the sole European among a huge crowd of Japanese guests which usually is a good sign. The food is classic Japanese - no fuzz, but very good and fresh. Also quite extensive menu. All this at a decent price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank richardaS1507YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Almost didn’t go in as it looked deserted a 9pm but I am glad I did.... great sushi. Crispy ebi I have tested in a long time. Do yourself a favour don’t walk past

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 315owenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Interior decoration might not be the most appealing in this restaurant, but the sushi is first class! The rice was room temperature, as it should be. The food and tea were served in authentic Japanese style. A selection of Japanese tea and ice cream was also available. I will definitely go again, for I'd rather choose excellent sushi over a nice -looking place.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Essi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Springtime also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to Sushi Springtime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing