We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service nice food”
Review of Zeus Aarhus - CLOSED

Zeus Aarhus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A family run Greek restaurant. In addition to appetizers, salads and a wide range of main courses we recommend grill specialties and very popular 3-course menus. A perfect place for family celebrations, romantic evenings, business meetings and other occasions. We guarantee good food and pleasant surroundings. Arranging events on flexible conditions. Take-away awailable as well.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Good service nice food”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I visited this restaurant last October, during a trip that I made with some friends, in order to have dinner there. The atmoshpere was really nice, the service good and the food tasty. In case you happen to be in Aarhus I reccomend you to spend some hours and enjoy a nice meal there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackrose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    24
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Greek food in Aarhus”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We go there at least once a month. It is a very nice restaurant with lovely atmosphere and for sure the best Greek food in Aarhus. The service is good and we recommend Restaurant Zeus at any time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expensive, average”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Went and spent a long evening with friends there. The company was really something special, but the food was slow, lacked flavour, and the service quite prone to dispute. Was fairly unimpressed with the flavour and the food - perhaps the chef's specialty was not Greek cuisine? - and the bill seemed wholly disproportionate to the experience, for local Danish prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I recently visited Zeus with my fiancée as we are Greek food lovers. Had a great experience and this was one of the best Greek restaurants we've been to. The food was excellent and service was great, would recommend this to everyone!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjt1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and family restaurant”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lovely little restaurant, fresh food and at not bad prices either. It was the best lamb dish I've ever had, and you can't really argue with the prices. Very helpful staff who helped us with understanding the Danish menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeus Aarhus also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing