We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun day!”
Review of Tivoli Friheden

Tivoli Friheden
Ranked #10 of 269 things to do in Aarhus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In the heart of Aarhus you can find the amusement park, Tivoli Friheden. Here, families can enjoy different rides, entertainment, music and good food in beautiful green surroundings. There is something for everyone, both children and adults.Meet the charming characters, Pjerrot and the park's mascots - Mrs. Frog and Mr Rabbit.Enjoy the Danish summer in great company and get an lovely experience. See you in Friheden!
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun day!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I went with another adult friend (who is Danish) and we purchased an all inclusive ticket which indluded all the rides, a meal and a snack. We had a blast riding the roller coasters, playing games and just walking around. We even did the Free Fall! The employees speak english and even seem happy to speak it. One of them even let me have a free turn at a game and called it "The American Girl Special". The attendants at the Free Fall were funny and joked with me to put my mind at ease. The meal we had was traditional danish food served buffet style. It was delicious. We had a fun afternoon at Tivoli!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Laci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    114
    26
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Really lovely park ! Very compact but full of attractions for any age and any taste. Lots of rides for the kids, scary rooms, games, places for picnic, small boats and of course concerts every week-end! they are doing amazing settings for holidays. Halloween for example was fantastic with thousands of pumpkins which were free to curve for kids and adults. It's a summer time must visit !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dreambebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worth every penny”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

my toddler can't seem to get enough of this place! there's something for everyone and the picnic area where you can do your own bbq is excellent! not too crowded either for a holiday.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank andyandga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good on Fridays”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you don't have kids it will be a bit boring unless you go on Fridays where there will be live music with some of Denmarks more famous bands.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbw09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greve, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
263 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,931 helpful votes
“Thats it!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Visit the park in July as a couple without any children. The most boring and too expensive theme park we have ever been to. It is small and not a very cozy attraction.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank springbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tivoli Friheden also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Nimtofte, Northdjurs Municipality
 

Been to Tivoli Friheden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing