We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Great Coffee

Great Coffee
Ranked #5 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Aarhus
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Birkeland, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The place is very cozy and nicely decorated. We had a cup of excellent black coffee and an ice coffee, which is one of the most extraordinary ice coffees I have ever had. It consisted of ice cubes, a double espresso shot, milk and a blueberry syrup stored on rowanberry wooden flasks. It tasted superb. I will definetely go back if I am ever in Aarhus again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hanspivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    1
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great coffee in Århus. We have been traveling through Sweden, Germany and Denmark for some weeks, and were very ready for a proper cup of coffee. We had a cappuchino and an americano. It was excellent. Made our day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Definitely Overrated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The owner of the bar still need to study hard before proclaiming himself one of the best barista in the world.
I was to his Bar and I was served a cappuccino in a cup with no spoon no little plate and no sugar. This cannot even defined as a cappuccino.
Also, the temperature of the cappucino was colder that what it should be.

Part of the experience of drinking a Cappuccino is also the service and this was also poor!!!

Regarding the location, the place is a old warehouse with some secondhand old furniture. A little effort was put in decorating the place and making more welcoming. It was full of dust and dirty. I wonder how he could even get a food licence.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Vincenzo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“World class coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great Coffee is run by one of the world’s best baristas Søren Stiller who has won several medals in different barista disciplines in the world championship. Great Coffee import and roast their own coffee and you sense the passion and the respect for the coffee, the different brewing methods, and the workmanship. The coffee is fantastic.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GajdaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Coffee also viewed

 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to Great Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing