We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Jutland (Main part of Denmark)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Aarhus
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Absolute best hotel in Jutland. Fantastic room and nice personel. Especially beds was very good. Food choices was limited but very delicat. Fair prices.

Far better than 5* Comwell Børkop.

Radisson Aarhus deserves 5*

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ovesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Ovesen

Thank you so much, for your kind words. I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We do our best everyday to serve our guests, with the best service. A review like yours just motivate us to move on.


Best regards

Peter Laursen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 687 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Good hotel to stay at. It's an interesting building that's a bit different from the usual. The room was very comfortable, spacious and well set out. The location was convinient to the town and transport. Really appreciated being able to check in early too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie2195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Maggie2195

I am glad to hear, you enjoyed the beautiful building we are located in. I am of course very pleased to hear, that you got the benefit of an early check in. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we get the chance to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Peter Laursen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank G. K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, Direktør at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Just a block away from the main pedestrian shopping street and railway station this hotel has a great location. My room was nice, clean and very quiet and I had no problems what so ever to sleep here well. Specially I liked the cosy bed. Friendly receptionist.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, Direktør at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Jari S

Thank you for your kind words and good review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our central location in the very heart of Aarhus was suitable to you. I am glad to hear you were able to have a good night sleep, in our cozy bed.

Best regards

Peter Laursen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is in the centre of town, very easy to get to the bus station or train station and the centre of town, The staff were most accommodating, the breakfast very nice and the rooms were both comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, Direktør at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Nick W

Thank you for your kind words, and your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel. It is always a great pleasure to relay such kind words to our employees and let them know that their considerable efforts do not go by our guests unnoticed.

Best regards

Peter Laursen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I arrived late at night with a problem to charge my electric car. So late at night that gettting help would be a big problem. That did not stop Maria (I hope I spelled that correctly). She would not stop until the problem was solved. She got technicians out of bed and service people to respond. After an hour my car was charging nicely. Most other hotels I stay in would have told me to try again in the morning but not this lady, she made sure I was happy first and foremost.
The hotel itself is in a great location with great staff everywhere. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Loved it, loved it, loved it! When I come back to Aarhus, this is where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winson796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, Direktør at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Winson796

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback and for sharing said feedback with the users of TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and that both location, accommodation and services were to your liking. Moreover, I am pleased that you were able to experience a high level of our “Yes I Can!” service, delivered by Maria. I can assure you, I will bring your kind words on to Maria.

Again, thank you for the review and for sharing your experience with the users of TripAdvisor.


Best regards

Peter Laursen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Spent 4 nights here recently .Lovely hotel within walking distance to many attractions.The complimentary breakfast was great.Staff accommodating .There is a supermarket that carries some interesting things nearby.It is called Rema 10000. A nice place to pick up some wine and cheese.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, Direktør at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Joannna075

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your last stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoy d the central location of our hotel. It is indeed convenient to have the entire city of Aarhus within walking distance. And also thank you for your kind words about the staff. I know it is appreciated among the staff.

Best regards

Peter Laursen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aarhus hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandic Aarhus City
Scandic Aarhus City
#3 of 22 in Aarhus
896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
#2 of 22 in Aarhus
900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ritz Aarhus City
Hotel Ritz Aarhus City
#5 of 22 in Aarhus
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#10 of 22 in Aarhus
304 reviews
8.1 mi away
Montra Hotel Sabro Kro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Address: Margrethepladsen 1, Aarhus 8000, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Aarhus
#5 Business Hotel in Aarhus
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aarhus
Price Range: $144 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus. The city's only international hotel chain, located in the middle of the city of Aarhus. The neighbours are Concert Hall, Aros museum, and the city's Town Hall. The hotel has 234 newly renovated guestrooms, and 1,100 p spaces. In Restaurant La Pyramide you can enjoy fine dining or a nice drink. The restaurant is part of the "White Guide" in the "very high level". The hotel has won the Danish travel Award 10 times as best hotel in Denmark outside Copenhagen. We are looking forward to welcome you :-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus Hotel Aarhus
Radisson Arhus
århus Radisson
Radisson Århus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing