We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal(Aarhus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
209
345
117
35
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
345
117
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classclub carlsonmusic hallgreat hotelbusiness hotelart museumwalking distancefitness centerroom servicebusiness tripclose to the city centeran upgradefree wifilocation is excellentrailway stationcomfortable hotelmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 722 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed a night for work. The location is fantastic and there are many good restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were fantastic and clean. They left me a complimentary bottle of dessert wine (not sure why, but not complaining). Gym access was with a charge, which was new for me. Breakfast was adequate, but with limited variety. Chances are you are here for work as well, and this hotel serves the purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpitagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel. As you noted, our hotel offers a truly excellent location in the very heart of Aarhus, just a few steps away from both restaurants and shops - a feature enjoyed by business and leasure guests alike. Moreover, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recently refurbished rooms and noticed the truly excellent work that our housekeeping department does.

Again, thank you for the review and for sharing your experience with the users of TripAdvisor.

Kind regards

Peter Møller Laursen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

About 500m from the heart of the city, this one does pretty much everything you need. Refurbished from a hotel originally opened about 15 years ago, with very relaxing rooms and a good breakfast. It was a weekend when I stayed, so the restaurant service is in the bar area. The upside was that the stay wasn't too expensive (even by Danish standards!)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback and for sharing said feedback with the users of TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us over the weekend and that both location, accommodation and services were to your liking. Moreover, I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of our very reasonable weekend rates.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope to see you back at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Peter Møller Laursen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend break during a work trip away in Denmark while working with Grundfos. The room was cosy with fantastic views of this historic seaside township. The cleanliness of rooms and professional manner of the staff was a bench mark many hotels I've stayed in will simply never achieve. The bar environment was relaxing with fair drink prices. The hotel is centrally located and within minutes walk to many popular restaurants, tourist must see's and cafe / bars. I dont think I look elsewhere for accommodation in Arhus.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor to experience views of the town and historic buildings.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanGret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for the glowing review of our hotel and for sharing your stay at our hotel with the users of TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to relay such kind words to our employees and let them know that their considerable efforts do not go by our guests unnoticed.

I wish you a happy new year and hope to have the oportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Peter Møller Laursen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our family stayed here for a few nights while visiting our daughter who lives nearby. The hotel is quite pretty on the outside with nice lighting and a nice location near the city center.

The room size was quite comfortable and the bedding was standard upscale European duvet with lots of down inside.

The only negative was the high step into the tub and shower. It could be quite difficult if you have any physical limitations. Once there, lots of good hot water and a nice shower.

While we were here on family travel, the Internet connection was good and it looked like a nice place for business as well.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms all have nice views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel whilst in Aarhus.
Regarding access to the shower, we have designated rooms without bathtubs for easy accessibility. If you would prefer such a room for your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance, so that we may make your next stay even better.

Kind regards

Peter Møller Laursen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

As close to perfect as possible! Reasonable price for this kind of hotel. Very close to city centre (walkable) and next to Aros and other cultural attractions. The hotel is a striking building itself, with interesting internal walkways and views (possibly not for young children). Reception was prompt and courteous, allowing us into our room early. The room was modern, clean and with all standard faciltiies. A very comfortable bed made for a great night's sleep. We skipped breakfast due to cost but had a room service evening meal, which was very good and promptly delivered. Check-out was smooth, very little wait. We had an all-round delightful stay and would certainly come here again.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms for children.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you very much for the impressive review of our hotel.

We live for satisfied guests at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel in Aarhus. In that very vein, I must admit that it is one of the highlights of my day, when I receive feedback such as yours. I am very happy to hear that both location, facilities, room size and style and above all service lived up to the very high standards we at Radisson Blu hold ourselves to.

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience at our hotel with the users of this site - we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Peter Møller Laursen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews