We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Low level" hotel, kind of old USA Motel style ... but not that bad in the end.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Tour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Tour
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Aarhus
Milano
Level Contributor
224 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“"Low level" hotel, kind of old USA Motel style ... but not that bad in the end.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel looks like an old-style U.S. motel, I've used it for a short break during a business trip to Aarhus, and for this purpose may be a good solution, because the price is quite lower than the city average. I was little worried for what I read on other reviews on TripAdvisor..., but instead I found it not so bad .... the room enough spacious, equipped with everything you need, mid-level cleaning, restaurant with good choice of dishes.
Obvious ... for this price you can not expect the quality of a grand-hotel :-)
To me it does not look so bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    27
    32
    32
See reviews for
13
18
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This place is reminiscent of a cheap motel in the US. But the rooms are smaller, the beds not really big enough for two, and the bathroom so small you can hardly turn around. The furnishings are worn and dingy. The window doesn't open, so the room remains very stuffy. The breakfast is very basic. For this, we (the two of us and our dog) paid the the equivalent of US$ 185! Unfortunately, the hotels that allow dogs in Aarhus are limited, and the prices in the large hotels in the center are even higher, so if you are staying just overnight to catch the ferry, this may be one of your few choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiMeenzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aarhus hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was very disappointed. Hotel LaTour offers poor rooms. Three stars - in my opinion - means really one star... Breakfasts are without vegetables, dishes are the same day after day. There is no ventilation in room and windows are sealed. Look for another hotel, when You are planning trip to Aarhus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomDeresz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Struer, Denmark
Level Contributor
230 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you have a choice of anything else than this - do take it.
Rooms smells moldy and old.
The promised hairdryer was nowhere to be found
Th shower spills over into the floor of the bathroom - where there is no floor drain - so whole bathroom is soaked.
Shower curtain is half off its hooks, which in a way is a good thing because otherwise no light would be able to come into shower.
Curtain rail by window comes off the wall, when trying to open curtains.
Carpet as stains I don't even wanna guess the origin off.
The ordered "double bed" was tiny.
Breakfast tables covered with plastic "cloths" that look as vintage as the room it self - early 1980s

All in all you can do much better anywhere else.

Room Tip: The best tip to get a good room: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Yes, this hotel/ motel is relatively cheap and not too far from Aarhus, but that is all it has going for it. My room was furnished with stuff from the 1950s -60s and the bedding wasn't much newer. The walk in shower had an extractor fan that didn't work, as a result the whole room constantly smelled damp. The TV didn't work, and breakfast was minimal to say the least. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you really need a place to stay in Aarhus and don't want to spend too much money, this will absolutely do. It works and it is quiet - but it isn't particularly charming. Actually, you kind of feel you have been set back a couple of decades!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flensted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is not the fanciest hotel, specially to Danish standards, but it is more than enough if you need a cheap place to stay in Århus. We got a 'family' room with two double beds and a sofa corner. The room was old but very spacious and comfortable. I have slept better here than in fancier hotels. The bathroom was of very simple standard but spacious. Breakfast was included in the price and it was more than enough for me, but it was simple and there were not so many things to choose from. Since I often travel to Århus, I'll be definitely coming back here.

Room Tip: The 'family' room was cheaper than the double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpinchito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aarhus hotels
4.0 mi away
Zleep Hotel Aarhus
Zleep Hotel Aarhus
#1 of 2 in Viby J
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cabinn Hotel Aarhus
Cabinn Hotel Aarhus
#17 of 22 in Aarhus
3.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Montra Hotel Sabro Kro
2.1 mi away
Scandic Aarhus Vest
Scandic Aarhus Vest
#11 of 22 in Aarhus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#7 of 22 in Aarhus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Tour

Property: Hotel La Tour
Address: Randersvej 139, Aarhus 8200, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Aarhus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Tour 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel La Tour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing