We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Den Rustikke

Den Rustikke
Reserve with
Den Rustikke is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 482 Restaurants in Aarhus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $26
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtbyen
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great food made from the bottom, cheap and good atmossphere. A couple of good beers on tap, best is Namur Blanche

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Macdeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    89
    16
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very good food and amazing prices”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

very good classic french food. well cooked and the prices are very low. Wonder how they can make it. The service is friendly. A great place for an informal family gathering

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DahlDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A good value resturant”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Me and my wife ate at Den Rustikke and hadde a 3 courser meal withe chees. The resturant look a old in its style and was very nice. The menue was very smal withe all inn all 2 starters 3 main course and 5-6 deserts. THe price for the food was 165 dkr for 3 courses with out chees and 195 with chees.

I ordered a pate of duck and my wife hade a pepered tuna withe a glass of white wine, wiche was recomened by the vaitor. We bote found the ouer starter was a littel boaring, but the wine was good.

For main course we hade 2 types of beef, sadly this was very over cooked so the vaitor gave us and exstre portion of beef just to show how it shoud be. But again we got a good glass of red wine.

Then we got 5 types of chees, the chees was just fabuless i can realy be recomend it. But this chees is not for people who just like bree, becue this chees where toughe.

So all in good service avrage food, good wine exselent chees

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Cheap, great food, busy buzzing atmosphere. This spot is a clear statement to the fact that too few actually write reviews

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morten9993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious, yet cheap, gourmet food!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

3 course dinner for 165 DKK.

Pepper tuna starter was really something.

Great food, great wines, great restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DotNETJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Den Rustikke also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to Den Rustikke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing