We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always really like going here.”
Review of sota sushi bar

sota sushi bar
Ranked #10 of 666 Restaurants in Aarhus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtbyen
Reviewed February 24, 2019

I really like going here but I would like it if they included desert items on the menu itself and have everything offered in their takeout menu in the regular menu. Also. I am a little sad they no longer have the avocado mousse dish they once had.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank LMKolpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOTASUSHIBAR, Gæsteansvarlig at sota sushi bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Hi LMKolpin,

Thank you for your review.

We are grateful to hear that you like coming in our restaurant.

The reason why we do not include the desserts on our menu itself is simply because we change it once in a while.

If you would like to order what is in our take away menu and eat in our restaurant, you are welcome to visit us at Banegårdspladsen 2. Here we serve the whole take away menu and some extra dishes also.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Team SOTA Sushi Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 218 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

Tried the vegetarian menu because I wanted to keep things easy after the Christmas period. Well I think it was the right choice. Portions are of the perfect size, well presented and prepared. The place is quite stylish and cosy. Definitely works for me even if they have the menu written in Danish. (Don’t worry the waitresses will be more then happy to help)

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank IvanH766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOTASUSHIBAR, Gæsteansvarlig at sota sushi bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Hi Ivan,

Thank you for your review.

We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant and are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Team SOTA Sushi Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

Really, one of the best places in Aarhus. Quality is amazing. I hate all-you-can eat places, and only go to high quality sushi places around Europe.
Sota doesn't disappoint. Really good quality for 300 DKK - worth it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prashant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOTASUSHIBAR, Gæsteansvarlig at sota sushi bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Hi Prashant,

Thank you for your review.

We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant and are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Team SOTA Sushi Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

Jumped in on an early December evening. Got a nice table for two. The waiters seems a little unexperienced (new?), but he food was more than excellent. Had some different starters and some rolls.
All of it very fresh, very tasty and made out of good ingredients.
Food came quite fast and service was observant.
Nice drink-card.
Much better than expected (my last visit was long time ago)
Will come back for sure.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JensU526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOTASUSHIBAR, Gæsteansvarlig at sota sushi bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Hi Jens,

Thank you for your review.

Yes, right now we have some new waiters who are still learning everything about our restaurant - but we do not hope it had a negative influence on your overall experience.
Otherwise we are very grateful to hear that you enjoyed our food and drinks and are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Team SOTA Sushi Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Juat go there and be surprised. The cooks know about food and quality. Ans how to serve. I just kept ordering. Ask for the ice dessert at last. This will make your visit even more complete.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HarmannusT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOTASUSHIBAR, Gæsteansvarlig at sota sushi bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Hi HarmannusT1,

Thank you for your review.

We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant and liked our food and dessert!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Team SOTA Sushi Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed sota sushi bar also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to sota sushi bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing