We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of SushiSushi

SushiSushi
Ranked #87 of 240 Restaurants in Aalborg
Price range: $4 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Holte, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff is nice. The rice was over cooked - and way too sour. The salmon, tuna, and shrimp was very neutral both in color and taste. Very bad and not worth the money. New owner perhaps? I was sure that it would be nice considering the good reviews, but I was very disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank supertraveller_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    3
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Laid back sushi, with a great soundtrack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I wondered around Aalborg for 45 minutes, and ended up at Sushi Sushi.
The first thing I noticed was the music. It was a indie-techno beat, that was perfect for the atmosphere of the restaurant.
Prices were decent, your likely going to spend minimum 200 DKK for your meal.
Sushi came out quick, and the service was good - the waitress ordered or me, as I needed some advice (first time here). My meal was great.
All in, it's a great place to eat if you find yourself in Aalborg!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ImHereLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh sushis in a nice design restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The menu is understandable, the sushis are super fresh, the service quick and welcoming. The restaurant is danish-japonese design but not cold. Great place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ebb264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
194 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great sushi experience. Freshly made and a great selection of sushi styles and flavours. Try the yummi Sushisushi sauce. It really adds something extra. Nice staff. A must-try place, if you visit Aalborg. Only take-away, but they have a restaurant near by, if you like a sit-down meal or the special japanese brunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MinistryOfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummi sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Fresh, tasty and good value for money. I did not know exactly what to order and the staff were very good at explaining the choices and recommending what to order.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank greatdane18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SushiSushi also viewed

Aalborg, North Jutland
 
Aalborg, North Jutland
Aalborg, North Jutland
 

Been to SushiSushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing